We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Certificate of Excellence
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

A clean,comfortable and busy hotel. A good sized bedroom but small bathroom. Staff very helpful. A good variety of choice for breakfast and hot food well cooked. Evening meals in restaurant of a high standard but small amounts and quite expensive. We would go again and make better use of facilities such as the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    180
    51
    20
    12
See reviews for
118
195
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bath
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We attended a Xmas party that turned out to be a huge cattle market. At 30.00 a head I expected much better. Out tables were cramped with less room to eat than on a Ryanair flight, the food was awful and our table was right next to the DJ who projected smoke under our table that made everyone cough, there is no consideration to people with asthma, who found the smoke unbearable and had to leave. Would not go there again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank curlybath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCenturion, Manager at Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at one of our Christmas party nights.

We do sell out every year for our party nights and get good comments back from the majority of guests. As the night is a meal and disco we do try and fill each night to ensure a good atmosphere for later.

Again I am sorry to hear it didn't meet you expectations.

Shelley
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A lovely hotel not far from Bath. Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Food delicous, we couldn't fault it. The room was well laid out and was quiet of an evening. Spa facilites lovely too with a fantastic hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel overnight on 22nd February. Staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable, though the bathroom was small, but did have a small bath. The main problem here, as has been mentioned by others, are the changing facilities. As the male changing rooms are closed for refurb., men are supposed to change next to the gym, though as my husband found out it is in fact a mixed area. There were no notices in the changing room to suggest this and thankfully he was clothed (but a little shocked) when a lady entered the changing area with children in tow.

The big plus points for the hotel are the excellent quality of the breakfasts along with the cost, which, when compared to hotels in Bath, which is only a short drive away, is great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCenturion, Manager at Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Springbeauty

Thank you for you review and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and specifically your breakfast. We pride ourselves in using the best ingredients and ensuring a good selection of items to choose from.

I would like to apologise for any inconvenience the work we have taking place at the moment might of caused you. The disruption is unavoidable but the end result will be great with both leisure changing rooms being fully refurbished.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to visit Bath again.

Shelley
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midsomer Norton
1.6 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 34 in Bath
173 reviews
6.8 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
948 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ston Easton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ston Easton
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
16.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
9.4 mi away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Address: Charlton Lane | Midsomer Norton, Midsomer Norton BA3 4BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Midsomer Norton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midsomer Norton
Midsomer Norton Best Western
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel Midsomer Norton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing