We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inviting and Calm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Inviting and Calm”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had stayed there 7 years ago and found it very comfy and relaxing then, that was for a wedding. This time it was for a friends funeral where I needed some calm and tranquillity and the hotel offered that again. The wake for the funeral was held there and they could not have done any better in helping with any requests and general management

The restaurant and food was of quality, the Staff and receptioning was disciplined and polite.

Room Tip: Tell them of your requirement. Rooms to the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    178
    50
    20
    12
See reviews for
116
192
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The whole stay from start to finish was top class. All staff where amazing, very polite, welcoming and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect.

our room was just Devine with lots of added extras to make you feel at home, the room was very spacious, elegantly decorated and furnished and sparking clean.

We ate at the restaurant and the food was like nothing we had ever tasted before and our waiter who we believe was the restaurant manager just made our dining experience even better. Breakfast was nice with lots of locally sources foods and a large selection.

The health club was the icing on the cake, we was told it was very busy and staff apologised for this but it was in fact very quite with very few people using the facilities. The facilities where lovely only down point which is very small was having to walk through the gym to get to swimming pool and the hot tub had broke the morning we wanted to use it which did put a sad end to our stay but the staff where frantically trying to get this working again.


We have stayed in some 5* accommodation and have to say this hotel is better than some of those and definitely warrants a 5th star.

Thank you to all for making my 25th birthday one to never be forgotten.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimilou2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The meal at this restaurant was stunning. Good quality, delivered and served to perfection. The helping was larger than expected and cooked to a very high standard. The deco of the restaurant and setting was very relaxing and comfortable, the view of the gardens and golf course was very nice even on a wet lunchtime and the internal setting was equally as nice. The staff were very nice, knowledgeable and helpful. We had lunch after enjoying the spa facilities which unfortunately although very nice did not reach the same excellent high standards as the lunch. The restaurant is well worth a visit

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJ183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel in March for a long weekend with my boyfriend. We arrived a little bit early but the receptionist lady was really nice and checked us in and we could take the room straight away. The entire hotel is so nice and lovely modern and new. Nice smell everywhere in the lounge, corridors and in the rooms also. All the linen in the bed and the bathroom towels smells lovely!!! They are so fresh all the time. The room was perfect clean and big. We had dinner in the Cubros restaurant first evening. The meal was lovely and the staff very pleasant. The breakfasts were hot and delicious with so many things in the buffet. We visited the leisure club every day. Swimming pool, sauna, jakuzzi and steam room also nice and clean. Not too crowded. Just perfect. We really enjoyed that we dont necessarily have to go out because we can find everything inside the hotel what we needed. Definitely would return!!! Highly recommended hotel!!! Thank you soo much!!! <3

Room Tip: We stayed in 119. Its a standard double room. Perfect for a young couple. Nice and clean!!! Rooms si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsuzsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from a weekend at this hotel. The staff cannot be more helpful. We had booked about a month ago and received an e mail from them telling us that there would be two weddings taking place during our stay and that they would d thier up most to keep the noise down by giving us a room away from the wedding party. This they did. We slept well. Breakfast was excellent cooked to order. The spa was good. Changing facilities a bit small but clean and tidy. Would we go back? Yes we would.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the weekend and overall it was nice apart of some noise that didn't let us sleep until around 1:00am. There was music coming from the bar. The sauna, swimming pool and gym are good.

Room Tip: One far from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midsomer Norton
6.8 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 35 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
7.8 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Combe Grove Hotel
Combe Grove Hotel
#27 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ston Easton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ston Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
8.2 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Address: Charlton Lane | Midsomer Norton, Midsomer Norton BA3 4BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Midsomer Norton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midsomer Norton
Midsomer Norton Best Western
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel Midsomer Norton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing