We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect 3 night stay - Bala”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring.  Entrance gate. Parking to  the side of the cottage.Registered Four Star with Visit Wales
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Spring.  Entrance gate. Parking to  the side of the cottage.Registered Four Star with Visit Wales
Living Room.  All facilities provided.  Freeview, DVD and Video Player.  Music Centre,
Living Room.  Gas fire and Central Heating
Master bedroom.  King bed with Tempur Mattress.
other aspect of main bedroom.
Double Bedroom
Other aspect of Second Bedroom.
Constant hot water, shower and bath.
Rear Garden
Aspect of rear Garden.  Garden furniture in Summer House
Full boom in summer.
Dark Sky, Peaceful. Moorland.  A uphill walk from the cottage front door.
Winter view of lake at top of the hill.
Bala Lake in the distance.  Taken from top of lane uphill walk in December 2017 from cottage.
Summer by Bala lake looking toward the Arneg Mountains.
One of the best views of Bala Lake taken from the lop of the lane looking down the whole length.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tldaley20...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect 3 night stay - Bala”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018

The cottage is in a great location a few miles from Bala in a peaceful hamlet. I was greeted by the owner Carol who gave me a tour of the cottage & was very informative about the local attractions, walks eateries etc which I made great use of with my 2 children aged 8 & 2. Beds are super comfy, all amenities are in the cottage Carol even provided the milk ! home from home. Lovely peaceful garden for relaxing in after a long day out & about
Would highly recommend & will definitely return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Wonderful. When you work people deserve the best. I am pleased.
Tracy and her children were excellent guests too. You would have hardly know that they had stayed, ths cottage was imaculate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kjwalker2...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a lovely stay at Pen Y Banc cottage, Perfect for our weekend stay, cosy and had everything we needed. Carol welcomed us on our arrival and was an excellent host. Good location and suited our dog well with stunning walks nearby. We hope to return in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you Karen.
The view from the top of the hill, one of the best walks gives a stunning , unique, view down the whole of Bala Lake. I personally love the peace and quiet up there. Once again thNk you for taking the toime to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
544jules
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely well equipped cottage Dog welcome”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

3 day break at this lovely traditional Welsh cottage. We were able to take our dog who loved the secure garden. The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped. We were there in very hot weather and it was great to come back to lovely cool rooms. I'm sure it would be really cosy with the log fires in cooler times. The village of Sarnau is close to the Bala/Llangollen road which makes it a good position to visit many places around. We will look forward to returning at some point in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you for the review. I reallt appreciate it. Reviews make it all worthwhile. Looking after people is built into me, a retired traditional nurse by professional background. Thank you. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edolton
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Totally lovely place”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay with my family of four. Great location and a lovely cottage with everything we could need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you Elizabeth. I am pleased you all and your dog enjoyed your stay and the glorious weather. I am sure having the extra time, gave you even more opportunity to explore and relax before the journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G G
2 reviews
“Welcoming cottage in a lovely area”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely cottage near Bala. Easy to find, especially with the extra directions given by Carole. The cottage couldn't have been better for our weekend away. It was very well equipped and clean, with plenty of towels linen utensils games for children DVDs and books. Carole even left tea/coffee /Hot chocolate for us and a large container of milk ( she even asked our preference for semi or full fat!) The garden was great for our two dogs who enjoyed the safe place to run around.
I would recommend this cottage for couple/families wanting a neat traditional welsh cottage in the middle of the welsh countryside. Thank you for a delightful stay, we will be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thank you very much. I try hard to make everything as comfortable as I can.

The surrounding area is very beautiful, a wonderful landscape that is vertually undiscovered.
Hope to see yo all again soon.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conscienc...
south west
1 review
“A real home from home experience”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Pen y Banc is situated a few miles from Bala and is within leisurely driving distance of many outstanding areas like Mt. Snowdon, the Rhinogs, the Celtic rainforests near Dollelgelau, Cregennan (stunning!) and the Llanberis Pass and not too far from the Llyn Peninsula either. The cottage is in a dark sky area for those interested in walking or driving a short distance out of the village to watch the stars. Carol is very helpful and hospitable and provides everything you need for a comfortable stay. The beds are super with nice quality bedding, so you will sleep well here. It's a fully enclosed garden and so my little dog could have free roam there when we were not out exploring. Carol's cottage was a perfect mini break and Carol is lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing