We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at Ty Sinamon”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cyffdy Farm Cottages
Ranked #7 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Bala
Reviewed 17 June 2013

A very well presented house with very large rooms and comfy beds. All very clean and the kitchen equipped with everything you could possibly need. A great house for a large group and at a very good price too. Lots of period character and some great views. A great base for exploring from and a large boot room for any soggy outdoor kit!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Booked Beudy Brics as a last minute break and it turned out to be a lovely little cottage. The views are over a field which were partially snow-covered when we visited and it was also during lambing season so there were a lot of little lambs running around.

Back to the cottage - Babs made us very welcome after arriving just after lunch. The cottage itself is very well equipped, with fully functional kitchen equipment. The room downstairs has Sky TV and a gas powered hearth. There are 2 bedrooms, both equally nice.

The bathroom was a let down - it's rather dated. Babs did mention that the bathroom is due to be refurbished so I guess that covers that. Also, the wifi signal didn't quite reach the cottage. I did get a weak signal is I stood outside on the patio decking.

The area is really nice. We decided to walk from the cottage to Bala High Street. The country lane on which the cottages are located is steep in areas so make sure you take it easy!

All in all, a lovely cottage and excellent hospitality by Barry and Babs!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupen139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is an absolutely amazing place to have a weekend away. We stayed in Poachers Pocket and couldn't have been happier! Unfortunately due to traffic we arrived late on Friday night and the owner Babs was more than accomodating. We even arrived to some tea, coffee, milk and biscuits.

The cottage itself was extremely clean and well looked after, and had everything we could possibly need. The upstairs bathroom has a fantastic shower and the bed was very comfortable. Although there were only 2 of us it sleeps 4 very comfortably. There was also an outside area with tables and chairs and a bbq available.

Although there are a few cottages next to each other they are completely private so you don't feel like you're sharing with anyone else. It's just a 5 to 10 minute drive to Bala so in a very convenient location with the added bonus of feeling like you're in the middle of nowhere.

I can definitely see why so many people return time and time again and would love to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJH008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

A warm welcome as always from Babs and Barry. This is our 4th visit as a group to the cottages and we have already booked for number 5 visit. So much to do in the local area, we haven't done half of the activities we want to do so will be continuing to visit until we run out of things to do. This year we went white water tubing and flat water canoeing plus a gentle bike ride around bala lake. Last year rafting and kayaking! Next year canyoning and maybe even a bit of windsurfing in the lake. One thing is for sure we will be back to the luxury cottages and warm hospitality at Cyffdy.

THANK YOU AGAIN.X

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SONICSUTTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We descended on mass at Cyffdy for My Mums 80th Birthday. Babs was amazing from the initial inquiry to the last second of our visit, It made the organisation involved in getting so many people together so much easier. The cottages are beautiful, the scenery and surroundings are breath taking and the hospitality beyond compare.We would go again tomorrow.

Room Tip: all cottages are spacious and comfortably equipped for the numbers intended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from a week holiday over Easter we have had a fantastic holiday the house is warm and cosy with plenty of room for 10 of our family even space for quiet time if you need it the facilities are great. We found it a bonus to of had so much snow because it was so pretty there are lots if lovely walks and a good pub the eagle within walking distance. I would definaty recommend this house if you want a lovely family get together or if couple of families want holiday together plenty of space
Williams family

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Just returned from a weekend break in Efrog Newydd. We had a wonderful time. The cottage is absolutely delightful and has been modernised very tastefully. A big thank-you to Babs who was so helpful. We will definately return but for longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bala hotels
2.7 mi away
White Lion Royal Hotel
2.1 mi away
Glan Y Gro
Glan Y Gro
#1 of 24 in Bala
135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bwch-yn-Uchaf
Bwch-yn-Uchaf
#3 of 16 in Bala
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bodiwan
Bodiwan
#2 of 24 in Bala
130 reviews
0 mi away
Tair Felin Farm
Tair Felin Farm
#3 of 3 in Frongoch
2 reviews
2.7 mi away
Plas Coch Hotel
Plas Coch Hotel
#21 of 24 in Bala
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyffdy Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyffdy Farm Cottages

Address: Snowdonia National Park, Bala LL23 7YU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Bala
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Bala
Hotel Class:5 star — Cyffdy Farm Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Cyffdy Farm Hotel
Cyffdy Farm Cottages Bala, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing