We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beudy Brics - Amazing cottage.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cyffdy Farm Cottages
Ranked #6 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Bala
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beudy Brics - Amazing cottage.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have just returned from a 4 day break at the lovely Beudy Brics cottage in Bala. The cottage is a home from home, and is well equipped with everything that you could possibly need. The cottage is very warm and cosy, and has breath-taking views of glorious mountains and stunning wildlife such as owls, buzzards, and foxes. The outside decking area is lovely to sit outside and take in these beautiful views. We visited the cottage with our 14yr old son and pet dog. The owners left a guide which had plenty of things to do around Bala including, stunning waterfalls at Lake Vyrnwy and the Blue Lagoon at Fairbourne. We would definately recommend a stay at Beudy Brics and will definetly be returning.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kazharley14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We booked a week at Shippon Roost for ourselves and our three kids aged 7, 10 and 14. We absolutely loved the cottage, it was beautifully converted and decorated and had everything we could have needed. Three bedrooms, large living room, kitchen and bathroom, plus a lovely outdoor space (which sadly we did not get to use due to the less than clement weather).
Cottages are in a lovely location up on a hillside but within easy drive of Bala town and other North/Mid Wales attractions. Hosts Babs and Barry were very friendly and helpful, and our kids fell in love with Sash the cat!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cagsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Beudy Brics was just gorgeous, loads of space and beautifully furnished. There were just two of us but plenty of space for four. The cottage was well equipped with everything you need and the new bathroom was lovely too. The views from the cottage are glorious and it is very quiet and private. Lots of different outside space for different purposes.

The only slight downside from our personal point of view was that the cottage was a fair way from all the peaks we wanted to climb but the roads are good and the driving is fast and pleasant - unless you're slowed down by stray sheep!

We were pretty lucky with the weather but on one of the iffy days we went to Portmeirion and Harlech Castle both of which we considered well worth the visit. On the other we did the Precipice Walk lovely but the only walk we did whilst on holiday where we saw and heard a major road. The other walk that day was to the Blue Lake in a disused slate quarry at Fairbourne which was surprisingly lovely too. There were a couple of people swimming in it - cold!

We loved the remoteness of the high walks we did from Beudy Brics - stunning walks and views and altogether had a fab week.

Would highly recommend Beudy Brics!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sallyh164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have just returned from the most magnificent weekend at Stable Nook, Cyffdy Farm Cottages, Bala.

At the risk of repeating what other reviewers have written, the warmth and hospitality of our hosts, Babs and Barry, was second to none. They live in the main house just opposite Stable Nook and were so welcoming and full of suggestions for walks and days out.

The cottage itself was beautiful and cosy, a lovely mix of contemporary and older décor which worked really well. The building is over 400 years old and has been very thoughtfully converted - beams have been left exposed and there are some wonderful quirks like the "secret door" to the master bedroom. The kitchen is a great size, spotlessly clean (as is the rest of the cottage) and is probably better equipped than my own kitchen at home! There was even a cool box, thermos and picnic plates and cups tucked away in one of the cupboards. They had provided dishwasher and washing machine powder and Babs even offered, if needed, to dry any clothes in her machine in the main house. My favourite room was the lounge which, although large, was still very cosy due to the comfortable furniture and lovely real flame fire in the corner of the room, which threw out so much heat we had to turn off the radiator sometimes. It was rather cold outside when we stayed but, although the central heating was on a timer and guests, understandably, do not have access to the boiler controls, the cottage was always toasty and the heating was, very generously, pretty much always on. It seemed to go off about midnight but was always back on again when we got up. Perfect. We thought the cottage looked beautiful on the website but, actually, the photos don't do it justice. It is idyllic.

Words cannot adequately express the awe-inspiring views from every window - even the one by the loo! It really is the most wonderful little piece of the world.

Thank you Babs and Barry for letting us share it with you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TandPWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Was how we spent our four night stay at Stable Nook! We had possibly the worst weather I have ever experienced in Wales during our break but it didn't deter us from going out and enjoying ourselves and this was largely due to the fact that we had a spacious, warm, dry base to start and finish up at. Everything you could possibly need for a few relaxing days away from home - all you need to bring is food and drink, wet weather gear and a sense of adventure!!! Babs was more than helpful and the tea & biscuits waiting when we got there were a welcome treat. We will definitely return and our has strengthened our resolve to move to the area!!!! Thanks Babs

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liligirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a lovely week at Cyffdy, one of many we've enjoyed! Babs & Barry are fantastic hosts - nothing is too much. There is plenty to do, even when the weather isn't at it's best. Bala is the perfect place for a peaceful rest or an action-packed break, with Cyffdy as the perfect base!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillMc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed on August 2013 with our three kids for a week and a half and enjoyed very much the place. Cottage was lovely and everything run as expected or even better. I do recommend the place for a family vacation. Babs was very kind and provide us with hints and help when required.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose_Luis_Sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bala
2.7 mi away
White Lion Royal Hotel
18.5 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
6.1 mi away
Pale Hall Hotel
Pale Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llandderfel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
2.1 mi away
Glan Y Gro
Glan Y Gro
#1 of 25 in Bala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.4 mi away
Frondderw Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyffdy Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyffdy Farm Cottages

Property: Cyffdy Farm Cottages
Address: Snowdonia National Park, Bala LL23 7YU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Bala
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Bala
Hotel Class:5 star — Cyffdy Farm Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Cyffdy Farm Hotel
Cyffdy Farm Cottages Bala, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing