We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mark”
other travellers have booked this property
A tranquil location, with no neighbours to disturb!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A tranquil location, with no neighbours to disturb!
Beautiful views across the valley Enjoy a glass of wine on the patio, with beautiful countryside views across the valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
A tranquil location, with no neighbours to disturb!
Beautiful views across the valley
Enjoy a glass of wine on the patio, with beautiful countryside views across the valley
Loft style living, hidden inside old farm buildings
Original features work alongside the contemporary furniture
Cosy up by the log burner
Plenty of space to play games, watch telly or sing 'singstar' on the playsation
Open plan living space, ideal for families or socialising with friends
One of 3 comfy double bedrooms
One of 3 comfy double bedrooms
The ideal place to get snowed in!
The ideal place to get snowed in!
Football pitch sized lawn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen F
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

I was disappointed by the lack of management of this property. I booked a week in the summer. I was told by trip advisor that my holiday was confirmed, but then received an email from the owner saying there "had been a missunderstanding" and the week was doubled book.

I suggest you double check your booking before turning up!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thanks mark- will consider the hot tub request! Sioned
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockport
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thanks for the review Gill. We will take note of the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
3imy
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing cottage”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just stayed at the cottage for the past week, we have enjoyed it! It is in a beautiful location and has everything you need, all you have to bring is food and drink!

It does have a very steep farmers track to get there which looks like only a defender could get down, but my low mini managed to get down there and didn't get stuck once!!! :) at first I was terrified to drive down there then after a day of doing it I didn't care! :)

The bison grill near the house did AMAZING food I really loved it there!

We had the bedroom on the top floor which had velux Windows which were so nice to look through in the day and night, also perfect for taking night time star photos :)

Thank you for the amazing stay! My only issue was I didn't realise how far away it was from everywhere we wanted to go, but the scenery was beautiful so that made up for it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happi_Nes...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic family weekend away with stunning surroundings!! ”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We came here last weekend in April and the weather was so sunny and perfect for us! The house was lovely and modern with all the amenities you need, including lots of kitchen equipment which is brilliant. The downstairs bedrooms were perfect for the older parents and upstairs family room perfect for us and our little three year old. The owners gave us clear instructions on how to get there and it was very off the beaten track down dusty and rocky roads but it was worth it when we got there!! The views and hills around were stunning. The cottage had an indoor log burner and outdoor fire pit the kids had fun toasting marshmallows and collecting wood and we all enjoyed the laid back and beautiful surrounding. The only thing which would have been nice would have been some outdoors toys for older kids e.g larger slide or trampoline etc. Indoors there were toys for younger children which I thought was a nice touch and plastic plates, a booster seat for the table so it's clear the owners considered people with children. I would thoroughly recommend this beautiful gem of a cottage to families groups of friends etc. And the Bala steam railway is well worth a visit too! Oh and we went to a fabulous restaurant overlooking the river Dee called the Corn Mill the food was beautiful and prices not bad, and the scenery was stunning! Well worth a visit it was about 20-25 mins in the car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben C
Tiptoe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent views, and remote living”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a beautiful and peaceful place to stay. Very remote, and the last track to the barn is bumpy but fine with most cars and otherwise very peaceful. The only gripe we had was the oven was filthy and billowed with smoke when turned on. Great living space and very clean and tidy. Could have done with a few more logs though.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B
Heswall, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wild Weekend”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Had a fantastic weekend!
Loved the wood burner and the fact it was off the beaten track!
House was very warm and cosy, well placed for visits to Betws-Y-Coed and the zip wire experience in Ffestiniog!
Lovely walk at Llyn Gerionned!
Kids enjoyed the trains and the ice cream shops.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing