We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glanllyn Lakeside
Nearby Hotels
Pale Hall Hotel(Llandderfel)
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hand at Llanarmon(Llanarmon DC)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Arms Hotel(Llanarmon DC)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
48
29
11
6
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
29
11
6
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely sitewater sportsshop on sitecaravan and camping sitecleaned dailytoilet and shower facilitiesplay areawell stocked shopbeautiful spotlarge campsitedirect access to the lakemay bank holidaybala townlocation is fantasticfair distancesmall shoptoilet paper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from a weekend camping on the Glanllyn Lakeside campsite, perfect location for us as we took a small sailing boat. The launching area is nice and shallow, great for launching a small boat. The site is exceptionally well kept, the showers & toilets were spotless and the laundry and dish-wash area was too. Had nice warm showers every time, plenty of hooks to hangs your towels etc. there is a hairdryer just needs 20p's and your away.
The shop is reasonably priced and well stocked, but Bala town is only about 2 miles if you need to stock up. The staff on site were helpful and friendly, this is my 2nd visit to site and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chillyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Spent a lovely weekend camping next to the lake. Its probably one of the nicest sites I have been to, lovely setting, toilets clean and showers hot. Its not the cheapest site but in my opinion its worth the money.
Shame we were next to a group who insisted in shouting and laughing until about 3am in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Very expensive for a start just for a tent ! Don't go here if u have big tent they don't like it ! Don't tell u that it's minimum 2 night stay ! Avoid the horrid owner who's not been to customer services school , attitude from hell!! Good luck with your stay .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meganwyn, Manager at Glanllyn Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

It is a minimum stay only at bank holiday weekends, any other time, you can stay for one or more nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Upon my brother paying £25 per night minimum of 3 nights yes £75 for one tent. We came to vist him to celerbrate my nephew's birthday On arrival at the gate at 3pm we were rather rudely told, when the lady had finally decided upon a figure of £8 to enter the campsite to see them.....

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meganwyn, Owner at Glanllyn Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

all our terms and prices are on our website and it is a minimum stay of 3 nights at bank holiday weekends only which is when your brother was here, any other time we accept bookings for any length of time. Day visiting charge is also displayed on our website and are on our price list will all other prices sent with the confirmation of booking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just spent a lovely bank holiday weekend at this site although it was packed there was no noise after 11.30, site was very clean and tidy, shower block is clean but basic, small shop on site with a very good selection. But to have the lake within the campsite was great for us could leave the topper there at night with no problems,
The only issue I had with this campsite was the play area which is at the entrance in the car park and next to a very busy main road,
All n all a lovely location for the lake and a lovely site.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews