We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect family retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dolgadfa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter F
1 review
“The perfect family retreat”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have rented Dolgadfa twice now, and definitely plan to return in the future.
Best for families & friends who like to get away together and enjoy peaceful surroundings.
The kids love the area, the views are stunning and there so many amazing sights to see within an hours drive, many within a short drive.
Lots of good walks everywhere, a cyclists dream.
The cottages are beautiful, with working fires and a well kitted out kitchen which was a joy to use.
Lots of great books to read, and great outside areas to be enjoyed.
Bedrooms are all lovely with comfy mattresses, great shower/bath facilities.
I could go on as I love this place and I'm sure you will too.
10/10 - perfect!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Dear Peter Thank you for your kind words and am so glad you had a good week at Dolgadfa, especially as you are returning guests! Hope you have a great rest of the summer and hope to welcome you and your family back in the future All the best Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbarafa...
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
“60 birthday”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had an amazing time farmhouse was fantastic Louise catered for everything would love to have had a burner for the garden area but that's not a criticism it was what I would have liked thank you again for making it special x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you! Glad you had a good 60th Birthday celebration and hope to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebrog...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect group accomodation”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Set in beautiful picturesque location, everything you need in the cottage, spacious gardens and comfortable clean accommodation. no neighbours except for the sheep = peace and tranquillity

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words, hope to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mag237
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family weekend”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Together with my extended family we visited Dolgadfa over the weekend 2-5 June. The property is in a great location on the banks of the River Dee and the surrounding countryside is fantastic. The house is very well equipped the bedrooms spacious with comfortable beds. The 'outside living' area is extensive and very suitable for a young family. Many thanks to Lou and her staff do a great weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your kind review and glad you had a good weekend at Dolgadfa, we hope to welcome you all back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila T
1 review
“Dolgfada”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were a mixed family group from 60 down to 3 months.We had a lovely time ample space inside and out. Plenty of utensils perhaps it would be possible to have some glasses and cups etc in the annex to save the taking backwards and forwards for snacks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for your comments on Dolgadfa and that you had a good week at Dolgadfa. We take note of your comments as bout the extra cups and glasses for the annexe, as there is no kitchen over there, we tend to have all the equipment in the main house, but I think this may be a good idea to put a few over in the barn and will do so in the future. Hope we can welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spanger20...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation, perfect location.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fabulous, clean, well equipped cottage. Lovely Aga warmed kitchen. Room for 12 to relax comfortably. Great walks starting from cottage. Great pub food at llanderfel. Bala Town bustly and pleasant. Would go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review we are glad you had a good stay at Dolgadfa and hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R
1 review
“Christmas 2016”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family & I spent Christmas 2016 at Dolgadfa. The cottages are very spacious & situated in beautiful surroundings. We also took 3 dogs in our party & they loved playing in the large garden areas. The lady who rented out the property was very helpful on arrival but at the same time left us to enjoy our holiday & was not intrusive in the slightest. Bala is a lovely little village & providing you have access to a vehicle, you can see other parts of Wales quite easily. We visited Llandudno, Wrexham, Mount Snowdon & Bangor. All roughly an hour away or less. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing