We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dolgadfa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martha J
1 review
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Came for my sister’s hen do (18 girls hiking up Snowdon!) and this place was brilliant. Stunning scenery, great outdoor space and Lou was really helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you Martha for your review and glad the sun shone for you!
Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Such a lovely house in an amazing setting. Everyone had a brilliant weekend and didn't want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for your review on Dolgadfa and glad you had a good weekend to celebrate your birthday. All the best Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun in the glorious sun....”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just spent a long weekend at Dolgadfa. A glorious setting for a truly lovely countryside weekend away. Thirteen members of our family had a lovely time. We made the most of this great ‘home’ and were very sorry to leave this morning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review so glad you had good weekend at Dolgadfa and the sun shone for you! Al the best Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolaadc...
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely break with friends”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The property was a lovely farm house in a beautiful rural location, that looked fantastic in the snow. It is perfect for large groups, we had plenty of room for 6 adults & 7 children and we could all sit together to eat in the large dining room. The beds were all very comfortable & everyone slept well. This property was very good value & would definitely stay again. The host Louise was very helpful throughout the booking process.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you Nicola for your review and glad you had a good weekend despite the snow! Hope to welcome you back
Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevmullin...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottages, breath-taking surroundings.”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We arrived at the location, the cottages were stunning and scenery was outstanding. Shortly thereafter we were greeted by Louise and a bottle of wine.
Lou made us feel very welcome and at home. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble of Lou to make our stay the more special.
Such a perfect break, hopefully we can do it again soon.
I couldn't recommend Dolgadfa more highly, its well-priced, in a great location and well managed.
Thank you so much.
Kevin

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Dear Kevin
Thank you so much four your kind words, you were the perfect guests over Christmas and left Dolgadfa so tidy! Hope we can welcome you back soon
All the best Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angandjoh...
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here with my family August 2017. Such a beautiful large house, plenty of room for all of us -11. Amazing views, close stroll to the river. Can't praise it enough. We survived the Zip-wire at Bethesda, was amazing!.
Can't say enough about this house made our holiday staying here. The sheep were, very noisy!
Thanks
BEAUTIFUL PLACE

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words and glad you had a happy holiday at Dolgadfa, hope we can welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F
1 review
“The perfect family retreat”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have rented Dolgadfa twice now, and definitely plan to return in the future.
Best for families & friends who like to get away together and enjoy peaceful surroundings.
The kids love the area, the views are stunning and there so many amazing sights to see within an hours drive, many within a short drive.
Lots of good walks everywhere, a cyclists dream.
The cottages are beautiful, with working fires and a well kitted out kitchen which was a joy to use.
Lots of great books to read, and great outside areas to be enjoyed.
Bedrooms are all lovely with comfy mattresses, great shower/bath facilities.
I could go on as I love this place and I'm sure you will too.
10/10 - perfect!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Dear Peter Thank you for your kind words and am so glad you had a good week at Dolgadfa, especially as you are returning guests! Hope you have a great rest of the summer and hope to welcome you and your family back in the future All the best Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;