We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Welsh Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
The Barn at Ty Beic, holiday cottage for mountain lovers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn at Ty Beic, holiday cottage for mountain lovers.
The Barn has spectacular views of the Berwyn Mountains. space to cook, eat and relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
The Barn at Ty Beic, holiday cottage for mountain lovers.
The Barn has spectacular views of the Berwyn Mountains.
space to cook, eat and relax
fine dining
dinner for two
super comfy, super kingsize bed
singles or super kingsize, your choice
a splash of colour in the shower
a splash of colour in the bathroom
The Barn at Ty Beic
Labrador optional
The Barn at Ty Beic, a magical place to stay all year round.
The Barn in Autumn
Post ride porch for whatever the weather throws at you.
Enjoy those long summer evenings by the warmth of the fire pit.
once a pigsty, now a laundry.  Exclusive free use for our guests
Barn floor plan
We'll provide the sledges, Wales provides the snow and the rest is down to you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Amy D
1 review
“Perfect Welsh Getaway ”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved this cottage! Beautiful location with amazing views. Well equipped kitchen (we cooked for ourselves all 3 nights), a BBQ, fire pit, comfortable bed, everything you could want! The hosts were very friendly (as was their dog Jac :) ). Great location for exploring Snowdonia - we were less than an hour from Snowdon. The local town, Bala, has all the necessities and is only a short drive away. Highly recommended and would love to stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
That dog gets too many compliments. Glad you enjoyed yourselves, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey P
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect getaway for a few days!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic location, really clean, awesome views, modern and well equipped! We would be very happy to recommend to any of our friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Cheers Tracey. Glad you had a nice time, see you again sometime soon I hope.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLyn537
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really great property, gorgeous views”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful barn conversion, perfect for the 2 of us. Spotlessly clean, extremely well equipped and fitted out. The views from our terrace area were stunning and the place is just far enough out of the way for peace and quiet, but not too far away from shops and things to do and see - it's a much under rated area. Definitely one of the best properties we've ever stayed in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thanks Lynne, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith R
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“First class in every sense”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We hired both cottages for a quiet week away and werent disappointed. The views are fantastic and most evenings the only noise comes from the sheep and the birds. Location is great, an hour to lovely beaches and Snowdon is just over an hour away. Both cottages are excellently equipped and very comfortable. We couldnt fault anything. Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody C
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely area- nice and quiet. Cosy cottage, had everything we needed. Glorious views and nice owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M
1 review
“location location says it all, perfect!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely barn, clean, everything we needed, WiFi was great no problems.
Smashing views ,walking, national trust places ,all near by. Wish we could have stayed longer 4 nights wasn't enough. Even the rain didn't spoil it for us.
Karen and Richard just leave you to enjoy your holiday but are also on hand if you need anything.
Ty Beic was a perfect place for our first time in North Wales.
Hope to be back someday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thanks so much Gail, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1695
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our first time visiting Wales so were not sure what to expect. We liked the location of the barn and it was peaceful and tranqule. Bala town is less than 10 minutes drive from the barn, if we needed anything but we went prepared.

We were left alone although owners live behind the barn, very nice couple.

The only downside was that the WiFi connection wasn't great. If the weather had been on our side this would have been insignificant but unfortunately it rained so it would have been good for a reliable network to allow streaming.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the barn. Hopefully we will have better weather next time :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
I think it's safe to expect a little rain and slow wi-fi when visiting Wales! I'm sorry the wi-fi wasn't good for your visit. It is slow which we do say in the information about the cottage and explained on arrival but it is usually okay for accessing Netflix and iPlayer. There is also a good and eclectic selection of DVDs and books, magazines and board games. I hope the rain hasn't discouraged you from visiting Wales again. It is a shame that you couldn't stay longer than two nights as the weather did improve after you left.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing