We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Winter wonderland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter wonderland
The Stable at Tye Beic, holiday cottages for mountain lovers. There's a patio with seating and a BBQ too.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Winter wonderland
The Stable at Tye Beic, holiday cottages for mountain lovers.
There's a patio with seating and a BBQ too.
Plenty of outside space for you and your hound to enjoy the views
Dogs welcome.
A cottage with character
Want to spend the night in? TV with Freeview, Netflix, DVD player and a selection of books and DVDs.
Fully equipped kitchen
Nice view to wake up to
living and dining area
Send for champagne.
Super comfy, superking size bed
Singles or superking size.  Your choice.
Big bed, nice view
A splash of colour in the en-suite shower room
Fit for a champion
floor plan
Ty Beic laundry with washer, dryer and sink for washing muddy boots
Ty Beic, holiday cottages for mountain lovers
We provide the sledge, Wales provides the snow and the rest is up to you.
Christmas in Wales
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MGettins
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for a long weekend of Mountain Biking. Karen and Richard met us and made us very welcome. Stable is small, but perfect for a couple. Great access for MTB trails. Jac their 2 year old Lab is gorgeous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie R
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Cottage”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from a lovely time at Ty Beic. The cottage is small but perfectly formed has everything you could possible need. Its fitted to a very high standard.
The hosts humans and dogs were delightful. Harry our dog had a great time playing with Jac.
Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, peaceful and fabulous!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning holiday cottage for two people, beautifully decorated and has all you could need for a self catering holiday provided. Additional facilities of washing machine and dryer just show the thought and care put in by the owners. Karen and Richard are fantastic hosts, friendly and helpful with great local knowledge. A perfect getaway if you are looking to relax, go walking or cycling, and is perfectly positioned to allow you to explore the stunning North Wales countryside and towns including Snowdon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTrip...
Bucks
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely hideaway in the Welsh hills”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We've just returned from staying at Ty Beic and would heartily recommend it. Although we're not cyclists it gave us a great location from which to explore the amazing Snowdonia region. If you are a cyclist this is the perfect place to stay as both Karen and Richard are cycling enthusiasts. As has already been said the accommodation, furnishings and equipment supplied are all of a high standard and Karen very welcoming. If we visit again we would go for the other cottage on site as it has a more open aspect. The windows in Ty Beic are smallish and quite high. I'm sure this is because of planning regulations or for privacy reasons which are both very valid points but we would prefer the sense of space. Anyway that's a small personal preference and all in all its a gem of a place to stay !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mental250...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ty Beic - The perfect setting for a lovely scenic relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Ty Beic was so relaxing and had everything you need in a holiday cottage. The owners were so friendly and added a personal touch and we especially loved the dog Jac. The surroundings were scenic and good for walks and we used the cottage as a base to go to Mount Snowdon and explore the Welsh countryside. It was so nice and clean and the facilities were surprising - wi-fi, Smart tv, Netflix, washer and dryer, cooker (and utensils), microwave and more. Loved waking up to the sounds of the country - peace with an occasional "moo" and "baa". Overall; a fantastic stay and will definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz E
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, welcoming and the most spectacular location.”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went for a short break, we loved it. Perfect retreat, stunningly beautiful, eco friendly, dog welcome and lovely owners. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful wildflower lined driveway - about a mile long, (in addition to everything else which we couldn't fault)
Liked least: We only had three days there!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma T
1 review
“Super awesome week spent at Ty Beic, thank you Richard, Karen and Jac”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for a week in the stable and had the most relaxing time in a beautiful part of Wales. The stable was mini mini but perfectly formed, we didn't want for anything, they even supplied a full week of glorious sunshine

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing