We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay at Muirhall”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lanark
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Muirhall Luxury Holiday Cottages
Reviewed 30 April 2007

Stayed for a weekend in April at the fabulous Muirhall Luxury Cottages near Biggar. We stayed in the Hayloft cottage which was beautiful and finished to a really high standard with natural oak, slate and stone finishings. Our ensuite even had a standalone corner bath! On arrival we received a welcome basket which included bottles of wine, fresh fruit and chocolates! Brilliant service which made us feel really welcome and got our holiday off to a great start. The cottage was also immaculately clean which was great. Facilities were defintely 5 star and very modern. The kitchen provided everything you would need to self-cater, and the television had a wide selection of channels in many languages. There is also a dvd player and the owners provide a library of dvds that you can borrow if you want to sit in front of the coal fire and just relax! In addition there is a small putting green to pass away a bit of time.
The rural location makes you feel as if you are miles from anywhere, even though Glasgow and Edinburgh are only about 30 minutes away. It is also an ideal base for exploring some of the lovely local towns of Biggar and New Lanark, which we did on the Saturday.
The owners live on site and take the time to chat and get to know you and to advise of some good local restaurants. Chris was particularly friendly and happily showed us round some of the other cottages, all of which looked amazing. We felt the personalised service added to the holiday experience!
Would definitely return here and have already recommended to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryAri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Otto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralf-Schwarzwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uklinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lanark hotels
9.5 mi away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
10.9 mi away
Station House B&B
Station House B&B
#1 of 8 in Lanark
86 reviews
9 mi away
Best Western Cartland Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Oakwood Boutique B&B
Oakwood Boutique B&B
#2 of 8 in Lanark
6 reviews
8.6 mi away
No photo provided
Scottish Equi B&B
#7 of 8 in Lanark
19 reviews
8.6 mi away
Scottish Equestrian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muirhall Luxury Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muirhall Luxury Holiday Cottages

Address: Muirhall Farm | Auchengray, Lanark ML11 8LL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Lanark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Lanark
Price Range: £999 - £1,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Muirhall Luxury Holiday Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Scottish countryside near the historic towns of Biggar and Lanark, and yet within 40 minutes of both Edinburgh and Glasgow city centres, the cottages are easily accessible by road or rail. West Calder and Carstairs railway stations are within 7-8 miles and pick up from the station is available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Muirhall Luxury Holiday Cottages Lanark, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing