We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Borehamwood
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“comfortable to stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we stayed 5 nights and drive around. town is about 20 minutes walk away, good value for money, and we enjoyes our stay. There's bus and train service. But it would be easier if u have a car. It's quite close to motorways.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lihua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    100
    45
    38
    28
See reviews for
122
99
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed in May cost £25 for double room per night was worried after booking that we had made a mistake as felt the cost might reflect poor quality. On arrival staff helpful polite the rooms clean & comfortable. I do expect value for money & will complain if standards are not to my satisfaction. Travel lodge passed all my standards will be staying here again when next at work Lords. Short drive to Stanmore under ground station cheap parking for the day you arrive at St John's Wood station in about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alethea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Milt and his staff were excellent and the facilities and refurbished decor made it a pleasurable stay - fab value as we booked in the Travelodge sale too!
The rooms were clean and comfortable and although we did not want to eat Pizza which is available 24hrs when we got back we were given a local curry delivery and offered to be able to sit in the restaurant to eat it - what lovely staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sunnybeach12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Booked this last minute after checking out other hotels in the area. We weren't expecting much to be honest due to the price we had paid, but boy did we get a surprise. The room was large, modern & spotless. Clean fresh bathroom with plenty of towels. All the staff were friendly & very helpful, particularly on reception,nothing was too much trouble. Didn't eat there in the evening as we were pushed for time but did have a fab curry at the spice garden after we had been to the TV studio which was a 15 min stroll away. We enjoyed a leisurely breakfast the next morning & again staff went out of their way to make sure that it was a pleasant experience. As it was the weekend breakfast was served until 11 plenty of time then to check out by 12.
We drove down from Yorkshire and the location was so easy to find, we didn't get lost once:-) I can say without a shadow of a doubt that we WILL use this hotel again & will definitely be recommending to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris55132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has the most friendly staff overall. Nothing was trouble to them. Im quite fussy when it comes to hotels but our room was clean. The food in the cafe was good and the breakfast was soo nice and good value for the price paid. I stayed here with my partner as going to bbc studio and we will surely come back to this Travelodge on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The 2 rating is entirely down to the worst breakfast experience ever. We arrived at breakfast on Sunday morning at 10am to see tables littered with dirty pots. I waited 10 mins to be seated then just cleared a table myself and sat down with my two children . Went to get fruit juice, no glasses , went to get hot food, no bacon and no eggs so waited for those then needed cutlery. There was no clean cutlery so waited for that whilst the food was going cold Wanted a coffee and the coffee machine was overflowing with coffee grounds and then there were no cups. There was just two staff on the front of house and they were amazing. I don't know how they coped but they were just running around trying to do everything. I applaud them. The travel lodge company are appalling

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel when there is a big event on at wembley they can't cope with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Having stayed in various Travelodges and found them drab and dreary this was a one of the best I have stayed in. Spacious rooms, very clean and tidy. Staff also very courteous. Restaurant/Cafe available and reasonably priced which is a bonus.
All in all an enjoyable stay.
You have to pay £3 to park for 24hrs - rather insulting when you have paid to stay at the place!!!

Room Tip: Had room 214 - 1st floor. Away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northumberlandlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Travelodge London Whetstone
Travelodge London Whetstone
#468 of 1,069 in London
373 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
2.1 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Borehamwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Borehamwood

Property: Travelodge Borehamwood
Address: Elstree Way, Borehamwood WD6 1SD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Borehamwood 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Borehamwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing