We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Group booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Borehamwood
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Wickham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Group booking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay, reasonably priced and perfect for the event we were at locally. Terry the night security/reception man was absolutely great and is an absolute star would thoroughly recommend this hotel and the staff and would stay there again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    93
    38
    30
    19
See reviews for
107
80
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

we used the hotel as a base to travel into central London, easy to find and easy to check in, room was clean and spacious, the only minor point is that you have to pay to park (but only £3 for 24 hrs)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night as was in the audience for big brothers bit on the side.
We tried to check in at 2.15 which was 45 mins early but was rudely told by the man on reception that we would have to pay £10 to do that as it was early. I understand if you are 3 hours early then a fee would be charged but there were rooms ready and waiting and we were less than an hour early!
Was really not impressed with the attitude and way that the man on reception spoke to us.

Hotel room was clean and basic but for the money it cost was more than adequate.

The walk to Elstree Studios is around 15 minutes so not too far. And a bit further ahead on the right is where Eastenders is filmed, we wandered down there and spotted Rita (Roxy Mitchell) driving in and out of the studios!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Itskatycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We we're supposed to stay at studio way Borehamwood, but the boiler was broke. We we're rang before we arrived and told we could now stay in this hotel, with a few freebies.
Turned out a very good thing, very helpful staff, always ready to help at anytime and very good advice given, couldn't fault them. Nice and friendly.
Rooms we're always cleaned very well with fresh towels everyday, and the breakfasts are all you can eat, and very good value for money!
Is about a 15 minute walk to the train station, but very easy from there.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimandVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice and pleasant hotel, located near the A1
Julie and Tona (staff) are v nice and professional.
Ate every night in the cafe bar and the food was good and the beer was acceptable.
Book in advance for a good rate

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Greig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

we stayed 5 nights and drive around. town is about 20 minutes walk away, good value for money, and we enjoyes our stay. There's bus and train service. But it would be easier if u have a car. It's quite close to motorways.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lihua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed in May cost £25 for double room per night was worried after booking that we had made a mistake as felt the cost might reflect poor quality. On arrival staff helpful polite the rooms clean & comfortable. I do expect value for money & will complain if standards are not to my satisfaction. Travel lodge passed all my standards will be staying here again when next at work Lords. Short drive to Stanmore under ground station cheap parking for the day you arrive at St John's Wood station in about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alethea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#614 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ramada South Mimms M25
#2 of 2 in South Mimms
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.1 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Borehamwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Borehamwood

Property: Travelodge Borehamwood
Address: Elstree Way, Borehamwood WD6 1SD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Borehamwood 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Borehamwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing