We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value value value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada London North M1
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Value value value”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel is surley one of the hidden gems in London. OK so its just off the M1 but it is quiet and if you live in the north (as the majority of people in the UK do) what a great way to leave London. The rooms are well stocked, the beds are very comfortable and I know its being pedantic but a flat scren tv would have been nice.The staff on reception were very helpful and pleasent. My only little downer is that I thought breakfast at £12 per person was a bit expensive for a buffet type meal but apart from that will stay there time and time again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobijac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    266
    129
    52
    40
See reviews for
171
186
62
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed at Days Hotel for 3 nights and it was indeed a lovely stay despite the location being too far out from the city. Had a little trouble getting to the hotel via taxi as the signage or directions to the hotel entrance was not clear. We were greeted warmly by the Front Office Manager and the check-in was smooth. The room was spacious for 4 Adults and everything in the room was perfect. The daily Housekeeping cleaning was fantastic too! Since we were backpacking in London, the only way out from the hotel was via taxi to the nearest tube station, Edgware, and each way costs us £5, but the taxi driver will only pick you up from the silver gate (less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel entrance). There's a designated phone at the Reception where we can call the taxi company ourselves. Some of the staffs are not that friendly and seems reluctant to assist us with our enquiry. Nevertheless, we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnSan0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed here last night for one night. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was superb. I would definately return here next time I am in London. This hotel is next to M1,room was quiet no moise,, good nights sleep.

Room Tip: There is a railway line nearby, but I did not hear any noise from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresageraghty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The greeting by staff was friendly and we were releived to be on the ground floor and over the moon to have interconnecting rooms!

:: the good
spotless
enough bedding/towels without having to ask
friendly staff

the bad
:: limited parking for disabled -not allowing for longer vehicles
::the trains- OMD - was shattered after a VERY long day travelling and then had the nose of the trains, the road (late night roadworks on slip road meaning we'd had to go miles out of our way!!)

Overall
:: would stay again if there are interconnecting rooms on the road side :)

Room Tip: Ask for the road side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank not2_4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Part of the main Days Inn chain but this is classed as a hotel rather than a motel I guess.
The hotel is located on the northbound M1 motorway just outside of London and near to Brent Cross shopping centre( about 5 miles).
It has it's own onsite bar and restaurant, the evening food looked reasonably priced at £14.95 for steak & chips. Didn't see the bar prices however.
If you want to DIY then you can walk across to the Service area and buy from WH Smiths or Waitrose Grocery store.
Check in was quick again and all aspects are explained before being directed to your room.
I was given the choice of rooms ( ground floor or not) which was nice.
The room was very big with a king size bed, settee and work station.
Tea /Coffee facilities in the room along with remote control TV with digital channels( no sport).
Toiletries were supplied in the room.
Bed was very comfy however my sleep was interrupted several times by the trainline running along the back. Having checked in the daylight, the hotel is sandwiched by the M1 motorway and the London - North mainline trains.
Having experienced this, I would ask for a room on the "road" side if you are a lighter sleeper. I don't feel the levels will be as high.

All in all, despite the trains, the hotel is good value for money and if you are in need of a quick overnight stop then this is it. Book early enough and you should get a good rate, failing that once you've stayed in a Days Inn, you get a loyalty voucher that gets you £5 off per night.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the "road Side"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spongegod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

For the price excellent.
Clean room.
Handy for the tube (£5 taxi - dont get the black cab from outside the tube station as that'll be at least double)
Childrens beds a little uncomfortable for older children but fine if <10yrs
Staff friendly and efficient - I'd recommend

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poundyderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My room had a hole in the bathroom door, broken trim to the desk and the heating (air conditioning) didn't work.
The staff at reception were excellent and offered an alternative room. I elected to stay as the M1 side is quieter than the railway side. An engineer worked on the heating issue althought it never worked properly.
The restaurant is basic - especially at Breakfast time, but in the evenings the food was freshly cooked and served very quickly adn the quality was excellent.
I was worried about broken car window glass in the car park although reception told me it happened ages ago - I then wondered why they hadn't cleared it away?

Room Tip: The side facing the motor way is quieter than the side facing the railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnPeterborough, Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
First of all I would like to apologise you stay with us did not meet your expectations. We always aim ensure our guests experience the best service and enjoy their stay with us.

We try to ensure that all of our rooms are regularly maintained to offer the best comfort. I have spoken to Housekeeping and Maintenance in regards to the bathroom door and desk trim, so that we can investigate and bring it back up to the high standards with strive to provide. I have also arranged for a contractor to investigate and repair the heating/air con unit so that it is fully functional again , thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Our restaurant prides itself on good-quality, freshly-cooked meals throughout the day, and are happy to cater to most requests (if you wanted something a bit different for breakfast).

We always aim to maintain the car park to the highest standard possible, I have raised your comments with our Maintenance team however would like to assure you that our car park has 24 hour CCTV to ensure the security of your vehicle whilst staying with us.

Again I apologise you did not fully enjoy your stay and hope we will get an opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ramada South Mimms M25
#2 of 2 in South Mimms
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada London Finchley
Ramada London Finchley
#646 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London North M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London North M1

Property: Ramada London North M1
Address: M1 Between Jct 2-4 | London Gateway Services, Borehamwood NW7 3HU, England (Formerly Days Hotel London North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada London North M1 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada London North offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and excellent access to the M1 motorway. Central London is 9 miles away. All of the spacious, air conditioned rooms have comfortable beds and satellite TV. Edgware Tube Station is 3 miles away. Dine at the onsite Indigo Restaurant or relax in the bar, with a plasma-screen TV showing sports. Children under the age of 12 years stay and eat free. Discounted breakfast and dinner rates are available if booked at the time of online reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada London North M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing