We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada London North M1
Nearby Hotels
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood(Borehamwood)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elstree Inn(Borehamwood)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way(Borehamwood)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Borehamwood(Borehamwood)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$69
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel London Watford(Elstree)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
296
302
167
66
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
302
167
66
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationburger kingrailway lineservice areaexecutive roomfree parkingbrent crosseasy accessfamily roomnice stayexcellent valuepublic transportcar parkbooked this hotelfull englishscrambled eggsbar and restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

still the best hotel and the warmest welcome
and the check in staff sorted out my big problem
i last stayed end june /july2013 and received £100 fine for not registering my car in the hotel car park ...they took care of it and told me to forget the fine

Room Tip: get any room near the lift
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topola42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thimmaiah G, General Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Thimmaiah Gummatira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife and I spent five nights here at the begginning of November. We had booked an executive room; well worth it especially as it had a safe. Check-in staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The tourist map of London that we were given proved invaluable in planning our daily routine. When we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised at how spacious it was. The bed was enormous! It also had a large TV, fridge, air-con and two chairs. The bathroom was modern and absolutely spotless. I went to use the safe but found that it had been left locked by a previous occupant. I went to reception and was told that someone would come shortly to try and sort it out. Within 10 minutes, one of the reception staff came and quickly unlocked the safe. She also took the time to explain to us exactly how to enter a code to lock/unlock the safe during our stay. We didn't use the restaurant , but it seemed very popular. Each day we drove to Cockfosters underground station, parked easily (large, reasonably priced) and got the tube into London. The staff at Cockfosters were friendly and very helpful in advising us when to travel and what sort of ticket to buy. We checked out early on our last day and noticed a man picking up litter in the car park, at 06:15! Well done Ramada, keep up the high standards.

Room Tip: Executive rooms well worth the small surcharge.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank den25kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thimmaiah G, General Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,
I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the encouraging feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Regards

Thimmaiah Gummatira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We (2 adults & 2 children aged 7 & 10) recently stayed in the Hotel for 2 nights with the priority of visiting the sights of London. We found the hotel to be a good base for this, although you are 30 mins by tube away from the center. Don't let this put you off though. As we did not know the area of Edgware, the best way that we found was to get a taxi from the hotel to the tube which was £5 (special hotel rate) or the alternative was to drive to Edgware and pay £6 to park in the shopping centre near the tube. The hotel itself is good for families with big spacious rooms. The main bed is huge and we also had 2 pull out beds for the kids. The mattress on my daughter bed was very springy and uncomfortable for her and we did request for this to be swapped out but unfortunately it was not. As our bed was big enough, she slept in our bed on the 2nd night and still had plenty of space. Breakfast was good a bit more with the usual cooked breakfasts and cereals. We did eat in the restaurant on our last night but did have to wait longer that expected for our meals considering the restaurant was not busy, but when it did come the food was of a good standard, plus kids eat free which is a bonus. I must praise the daytime reception staff who were very helpful, friendly, and great with our kids which is what we look for in a hotel. There was nothing for the kids to do on site so we were glad that we brought their tablets etc to keep them entertained. Will we use this hotel again........yes.

Room Tip: Bear in mind that you are near a motorway plus a train line also passes near the hotel, but neither disrupted our sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thimmaiah G, General Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thimmaiah G, General Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Convenient for the capital, comfortable with pleasant staff, nice breakfast if a little hectic in mornings.Coach parties seem to use this hotel. (not a problem). All in all I had a successful visit to London on a budget.

Room Tip: cheap taxi to tube station, ask reception
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillybunterBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thimmaiah G, General Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews