We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada London North M1
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
dorset
Level Contributor
136 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good value for a one night stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Booked last minute and got a good deal at £50 for the room for two of us. Wanted a hotel near the royal orthopaedic hospital at Stanmore which is about 20 minutes away (early in the morning, might take longer at peak times) room was fine, quite basic but clean with comfy bed. We were very near the motorway but the noise was counteracted by the noisy heating. It didn't bother us,it was "white noise"!!ate in the restaurant and had a reasonable meal, not cheap but tasty and good service. There were quite a few families eating as I think kids eat free.probably won't stay there when I next go to RNOH, purely because it was further away than we thought but would recommend the hotel as a good value place to stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Tonchev, Front Office Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
We apologise for the problems that you had with the air conditioning and suggest that if you have any problems in the future please inform a member of staff as we will always be willing to try our best to solve them for you.

Kind Regards,

Angela Tonchev
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    266
    129
    52
    40
See reviews for
171
186
62
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
216 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have stayed here before and would stay here again - I wanted to get that out of the way before I have a moan. The first room I was given (on the ground floor) has a connecting door to the room next door. This door might as well not be there as the noise insulation is non-existent. Whoever was in the next room (a disabled room) was watching TV at high volume. I didn't complain to that person as I figured they may be hard of hearing and it was only 7pm but what forced me to ask for a move was that TV noise level accompanied by the couple in the room on the other side of my room 'doing the business' and tons of kids running up & down the corridor screaming and shouting - and I really do mean tons of kids...TONS! It was non-stop ear-drum-shattering high pitched SCREAMING. Totally unacceptable in my view. I couldn't hear myself think and got a move to another room - unfortunately also on the ground floor. This also had a connecting door but there was no noise as it was towards the back of the hotel so I was happy - until 9pm when the Swiss Family Robinson arrived back from a trip to 'whatever land' nearby and proceeded to squeal and squawk till 00.15 (with the aid of the hair dryer being turned on to accompany their irritating and inconsiderate noise level). At this stage I was seriously thinking about a move to Vulgaria and marriage to Baroness Bomburst. So I got my third room on the second night (on the 2nd floor) which was great - nice & quiet because there were NO HORRIBLE NOISY CHILDREN around. When I got this 2nd room, the woman on the reception did say the ground floor is a family floor so hence the noise but what I don't get is why I was there in the first place? So, my advice is that unless you are prepared to wear industrial strength ear defenders don't stay on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the ground floor if you are a grown-up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I booked an executive room as I was there on business and for location was perfect.

I also did not get much sleep as there were trains running outside my window during the night.

However, I was put in a room with literally no mobile signal and literally missed several important calls.

When I explained my concern they said next time mention that and they will , but put me in a room where I can get a signal?!!! ...I believe the room was OK excerpt for that and would expect a partial refund for the trouble they caused me.

Best regards

G Roberts

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Glyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Tonchev, Front Office Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologize for any problems that you had regarding the noise levels in your room, we can suggest requesting a car park sided room in the future as some guests find this to be more satisfactory.
Regarding the signal in the rooms, we would not be able to provide a partial refund as the signal is dependant on the service provider. In terms of providing you with a room where you can get service, we simply try our hardest to provide you with a room where the service may be more suitable.

Kind Regards,

Angela Tonchev
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked this for 2 nights whilst visiting our son at Cricklewood. We were going to stay at the Holiday Inn (where we have stayed before) but got an offer of £20 per night some time ago. Breakfast cost us an extra £7-95 each so for 2 nights the total was £56. The hotel itself is easily accessible through the services at J3 on the M1, and parking is free.
The room itself was roomy and clean but there is a definite lack of hanging space (no wardrobes). The bed was large and reasonably comfortable. The room does lack plug sockets but thats not a major issue.
Breakfast was OK both mornings and staff were friendly and attentive. At the price we paid it cannot be faulted at all.
I also contacted the hotel prior to travelling to ask for a room overlooking the car park and had a response within 20 minutes to confirm - brilliant.
Access to central London is pretty good via tube or train. Brent Cross Shopping centre offers free parking and there is a tube station nearby so no major reason to use taxis from the hotel.
I must add that if I had to pay full price I would probably choose to stay at The Holiday Inn or even Premier Inn or Travel Lodge but would have no hesitation in going back to the Ramada at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the car park so as not to be disturbed by trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancslad_Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thimmaiah G, General Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review
Our aim is to ensure you have a comfortable stay and I am extremely pleased to hear that we achieved our goal.

Finally I would like to thank you once again for choosing us for your accommodation needs.

Kind regards

Thimmaiah Gummatira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here several times over the past few months, and can honestly say that I haven't had a bad experience. Nice touch over the xmas break was the limited menu meals available at night, which made a change from sandwiches over the xmas day/boxing day period if you were working.

Looking forward to my next stay there

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Tonchev, Front Office Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback and say that we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Angela Tonchev
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Having stayed at Ramada's before I knew the hotel itself was going to be fine. Usual professional outlook on everything. My concern was it being located at what could be described as a motorway service station.

However it was sufficiently quiet from outside noise, the only noise came from the guests which didn't stop until around midnight, but that's not really the hotel's fault.

Only gripe as mentioned before was that it was booked from a pre-payment offer rate, which my work assumed included breakfast and prepayment. The rate was as quoted but I had to book breakfast again and pay upon arrival. Not always an issue but I prefer to know what will happen before I get there instead of making sure we had not paid twice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simplemick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thimmaiah G, General Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give feed back on your stay.

Our aim is to ensure you have a comfortable stay and I am extremely pleased to hear that we achieved our goal.

Finally I would like to thank you once again for choosing us for your accommodation needs.

Kind regards

Thimmaiah Gummatira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ramada South Mimms M25
#2 of 2 in South Mimms
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada London Finchley
Ramada London Finchley
#646 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London North M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London North M1

Property: Ramada London North M1
Address: M1 Between Jct 2-4 | London Gateway Services, Borehamwood NW7 3HU, England (Formerly Days Hotel London North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada London North M1 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada London North offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and excellent access to the M1 motorway. Central London is 9 miles away. All of the spacious, air conditioned rooms have comfortable beds and satellite TV. Edgware Tube Station is 3 miles away. Dine at the onsite Indigo Restaurant or relax in the bar, with a plasma-screen TV showing sports. Children under the age of 12 years stay and eat free. Discounted breakfast and dinner rates are available if booked at the time of online reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada London North M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing