We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada London North M1
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Reviewed 3 April 2014

To start with the postcode for this is hotel is a nightmare and not just for myself, at least 2 others while i was booking in complained about the same thing, a lot of sat navs take you the wrong way to it along a road that is for emergency vehicles only. during my stay the ceilings in the corridors had many leaks, this led to a bad smell and to damp patches or buckets all along the corridors

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Tonchev, Front Office Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review . We apologise for the difficulty that you had in finding us, Mill Hill is part of our official address however it has been noted that the fact that we located on the M1 Motorway can cause some confusion.

Regarding the maintenance issues we were experiencing during your stay , I am pleased to advice that this has been fully rectified and new carpet laid.

Thank you again for your feedback

Kind Regards,

Angela Tonchev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Janette O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela_Tonchev, Front Office Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

stayed at this hotel whilst being in London on business. ideally located at the London gateway services, I was able to drive into London in a short time (and more importantly get out of London).

Hotel staff were all very friendly, the hotel restaurant did some great food, but there services are next door if you fancy some fast food

now I have found this hotel will make it my base when i'm next in London

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thimmaiah G, General Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such great feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to London.

Regards

Thimmaiah Gummatira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

When the hotel was the good old "days inn" it was very good but now that it has had its makeover and changed its name to Ramada London North it seems to have gone up a couple of notches. The staff seemed that little smarter in their newish uniforms, and as usual were really very friendly and helpful at all times.
Bearing in mind that the majority of people only seem to stay for 1 or 2 nights the rooms are really adequate they are very clean and have all the facilities. My only little quibble is why do hotels etc that offer free Wi-Fi make it so difficult to log on?
But it is a very good place to stay (apart from the railway and motorway but these are minor details)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobijac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Tonchev, Front Office Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

To gain Wi-Fi access initial registration is required however it should be a lot simpler to log on after this. If you are having any problems with the Wi-Fi during future stays please do not hesitate to ask a member of staff as they will be more than happy to check it for you.

We hope to see you again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Angela Tonchev
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting central London. Check in was seamless and friendly which was good after a 5 hour drive. The room was very large and spotlessly clean and very comfortable with complimentary tea/coffee large tv and good sized bathroom which again was spotlessly clean. The bar area and restaurant was clean and pleasant and drinks were not as overpriced as some places I have stayed. I had an excellent nights sleep followed by a very good breakfast. There are plenty of fruit juices, cereal and pastries and a full english breakfast if required. Just a note do not book breakfast on line as it is £12.95 yet upon check in you are offered it for £7.95. Remember to book your car into the hotel upon check in. All in all a very good hotel for a short stay with attentive staff who are cheerful courteous and well mannered. Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DW_and_LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Tonchev, Front Office Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to you staying again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Angela Tonchev
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

our favourate
we always stay here when in london
free parking
no problems
good value
clean rooms
well trained staff and helpful
although food very dear
you must registar your car on check in atherwise your in for a nasty parking bill

Room Tip: must over look carpark as rooms in back of hotel can be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topola42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Tonchev, Front Office Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback.

We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Angela Tonchev
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here for one night after a long drive down and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was big with a huge, very comfortable bed. It also had complimentary hot drink facilities and a big flat screen tv. It was clean apart from a few noticeable stains on the carpet. The bathroom, with bath and shower, was great. The only downside to the room was that there was only a small window which didn't let much light in and the window didn't open so we couldn't get any fresh air. Also, the hotel is situated next to train tracks with trains rumbling past every few minutes and unfortunately our room overlooked the train tracks so it was very noisy. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant which we thought was very reasonably priced. The food was lovely but the service wasn't really up to scratch. However, we would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the train tracks to avoid some of the noise from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincesaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Tonchev, Front Office Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities within the room and would like to reassure you that we will be addressing the concerns that you have mentioned.
We aim to provide service that meets the needs and expectations of our guests and I apologise that this wasn’t the case during your stay.

For any future stays, please inform a member of staff if you would like your window to be opened and they will happily do so for you.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the future and providing a higher level of service.

Kind Regards,

Angela Tonchev
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
2.1 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood
Travelodge Borehamwood
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
389 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
1.3 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
4.4 mi away
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ramada South Mimms M25
#2 of 2 in South Mimms
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London North M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London North M1

Address: M1 Between Jct 2-4 | London Gateway Services, Borehamwood NW7 3HU, England (Formerly Days Hotel London North)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range: £50 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada London North M1 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada London North offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and excellent access to the M1 motorway. Central London is 9 miles away. All of the spacious, air conditioned rooms have comfortable beds and satellite TV. Edgware Tube Station is 3 miles away. Dine at the onsite Indigo Restaurant or relax in the bar, with a plasma-screen TV showing sports. Children under the age of 12 years stay and eat free. Discounted breakfast and dinner rates are available if booked at the time of online reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada London North M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing