We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada London North M1
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    266
    129
    52
    40
See reviews for
171
186
62
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Whilst not a 5 star hotel this is a basic hotel which for value gives a 5 star experience.
Like some other reviewers my sat nav didn't want to know but read the hotel directions on their web site and it's clear it is located on the M1 Services at London Gateway. If you can drive north or south on a motorway you can surely find and exit at the services.
Once here check in was quick and easy, thanks Pavlin, great service.
The room was large comfortable and clean with Earl Grey or breakfast tea, coffee etc. Air Con and free view TV.
In the restaurant I was seated and had a drink and food within 10 minutes. Food isn't going to set your life on fire but what they have is very good. Service was again excellent. I couldn't fault it.
For the price, and if the location is convenient, I don't think it can be beaten.

Room Tip: Pre book and remind reception when you check in if you want a non smoking room. Can't believe th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Tonchev, Front Office Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
We are glad to hear that our directions helped you reach us.

We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received from Pavlin and the restaurant staff members.

We hope that we will see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Angela Tonchev
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Whilst travelling back from the South West back north me and my partner booked to spend a night here. it's in a handy location if you're going to be travelling via the M1 and was pretty easy to find.

The rooms were clean, and certainly offered value for money as we got a late deal via Expedia. Bed was extremely comfortable and gave both of us a much needed good nights sleep after all we had done that day. The room was on the side facing the train line, and I was a bit concerned about the reviews of noise but we barely heard a thing.

Only issue for me was the receptionist who checked us in. She was sharp verging on being rude when all I asked was a simple question, Seemed lacking in her customer service skills on this occasion.

All in all it's definitely a place I would stay again if required.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jambo4life1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Tonchev, Front Office Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you were able to have a pleasant night with us.

We apologise sincerely for the service you received on check in and would like to assure you that we aim to offer all guests with the best possible service.

Your comments will be looked into and appropriate action taken.

We hope to see you again in the future so that we can improve on this experience.


Kind Regards,

Angela Tonchev
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as I was waiting for my flat to be ready in Edgware. I was offered a nice executive room. The rooms very basic, you can compare it with a Hostel accommodation.There is a nice restaurant and this hotel is closed to Starbucks and waitrose which are part of Welcome Break on the motorway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baruch_Hashem613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Tonchev, Front Office Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to hear that the stay met your needs and hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Angela Tonchev
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

To start with the postcode for this is hotel is a nightmare and not just for myself, at least 2 others while i was booking in complained about the same thing, a lot of sat navs take you the wrong way to it along a road that is for emergency vehicles only. during my stay the ceilings in the corridors had many leaks, this led to a bad smell and to damp patches or buckets all along the corridors

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Tonchev, Front Office Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review . We apologise for the difficulty that you had in finding us, Mill Hill is part of our official address however it has been noted that the fact that we located on the M1 Motorway can cause some confusion.

Regarding the maintenance issues we were experiencing during your stay , I am pleased to advice that this has been fully rectified and new carpet laid.

Thank you again for your feedback

Kind Regards,

Angela Tonchev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ramada South Mimms M25
#2 of 2 in South Mimms
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada London Finchley
Ramada London Finchley
#647 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London North M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London North M1

Property: Ramada London North M1
Address: M1 Between Jct 2-4 | London Gateway Services, Borehamwood NW7 3HU, England (Formerly Days Hotel London North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada London North M1 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada London North offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and excellent access to the M1 motorway. Central London is 9 miles away. All of the spacious, air conditioned rooms have comfortable beds and satellite TV. Edgware Tube Station is 3 miles away. Dine at the onsite Indigo Restaurant or relax in the bar, with a plasma-screen TV showing sports. Children under the age of 12 years stay and eat free. Discounted breakfast and dinner rates are available if booked at the time of online reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada London North M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing