We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada London North M1
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal location and clean”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights with a large group. The hotel location is perfect for visiting London as the hotel is just on the end of the M1 right before London. Really easy to access by car and there was also a train station fairly close. As a result of it being located at a service station a little noise could be heard due to passing vehicles but this didn't affect our stay at all. We ate at the hotel one evening and the service wasn't great - food came out in dribs and drabs, as did our drinks. However all was resolved during our three visits to the restaurant for breakfast when the staff couldn't do enough for us and be more helpful so all was forgotten about the evening meal. The breakfast had enough choice and you can ask for eggs to be cooked different too if you like. The rooms where always really clean, towels changed daily and coffee/tea re-stocked so no complaints there. Overall for the price and location I would recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    266
    129
    52
    40
See reviews for
171
186
62
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 days during our London visit
Checked in quickly.
Stayed in 2nd floor rooms.
Room's big compared to central London and neat.
Motorway noise could be heard.
Restaurant had limited menu on Sunday night-> food huge disappointment.
Easy access to London by car. Not easy to get to nearby tube station's because of location!!!

Room Tip: Try even number rooms-> does not face motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naveen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Tonchev, Front Office Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologise that your experience was anything less than satisfying when you were. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service .In addition; please know that your comments and issues will have been addressed. I am pleased to advice we now have a full dinner menu on Sundays after considering our guests views.Thank you again for your feed back.It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times,the standard is very good and in the past I have recommended it to friends and work colleagues. The last two Friday morning breakfast has been a shambles,orange juice empty toaster not working, coffee not fresh certain cereal not available. The whole restaurant a mess.The sign on the entry to the restaurant ask for you to wait to be seated, after waiting for over 10min and watching people walk past I Spoke to a member of staff who instructed me to find a table anywhere even on the bar.after finding all these faults and the cooked breakfast poor not the normal high standards and unable to eat my meal as I had no cutlery(I had to find my own),after commenting to a member of staff .she said yes I know a lot of people have to eat and walked away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Tonchev, Front Office Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Sir,

I apologise that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. I am pleased to advice that we have increased the number of tables in the restaurant as we were experiencing high volumes of guest requiring breakfast at approximately the same times and I hope you have a more positive experience with us on your next stay

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologise for the experience you have had during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. Please contact me direct at the hotel if you would like to discuss this further.


Yours Sincerely

Angela Tonchev
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This has recently been upgraded to a Ramada hotel and now has a Gym which is a bonus. Very easy access into London without having to pay London prices. Staff were fabulous and always available. The breakfast is a good buffet style cooked breakfast and the restaurant had an evening menu that would suit most tastes. All in all an excellent stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MrB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ramada South Mimms M25
Ramada South Mimms M25
#2 of 2 in South Mimms
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada London Finchley
Ramada London Finchley
#647 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London North M1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London North M1

Property: Ramada London North M1
Address: M1 Between Jct 2-4 | London Gateway Services, Borehamwood NW7 3HU, England (Formerly Days Hotel London North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada London North M1 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada London North offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and excellent access to the M1 motorway. Central London is 9 miles away. All of the spacious, air conditioned rooms have comfortable beds and satellite TV. Edgware Tube Station is 3 miles away. Dine at the onsite Indigo Restaurant or relax in the bar, with a plasma-screen TV showing sports. Children under the age of 12 years stay and eat free. Discounted breakfast and dinner rates are available if booked at the time of online reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada London North M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing