We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room & Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Room & Restaurant”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

TOP TIP: Always, Always book top floor room facing away from busy road. The Restaurant at this hotel has friendly staff but service is very hit & miss. Have booked table in advance (on three occassions) but then not available when turn up and long waits for food. Avoid restaurant where possible.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    259
    81
    21
    25
See reviews for
302
257
45
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel is a great location for Elstree studios - 15 minute walk. Parking very convenient in the hotel. Service in the hotel was excellent. Staff were attentive and friendly, although I would rather the receptionist didn't announce loudly on arrival our address and where we were from with other people around, not great for our house security when we are clearly planning to be away from the night. Restaurant food and service was also excellent for dinner and breakfast. Room clean, tidy and spacious.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZAM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

quality ,value for money and a great nights kip , considering the other hotels available in area this hotel stands up against the rest , restaurent /bar can adequatley compete with others in area and the beds are the best!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was very impressed with the staff and the food quality at this premier inn, it is the best one I have stayed in yet , the offers in the restaurant were also fantastic as children are free and the level of noise was fantastic

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Just checked out after my 2-night stay at this place. Recommended by friends I booked without enquiring that much but I'm happy to say everything was spot on.
Receptionists very nice and friendly, very clean and neat. I recommend it For a good stay

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FrancinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

All very good, except for a call being transferred to our room 222, which was meant for the Kitchen which also has the extension as 222 @ 6.30am . When asked on departure we did mention this however and our friend who placed the booking received a credit for 1 night the same day. All in all I think that the head office need to rectify the phone extension for the Kitchen not to be the same as any of the room numbers, so this does not happen again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geminitwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Will defiantly recommend . Have brought the children here too before very friendly staff .comfy bed great power shower . Home from home. Our second stay here . Easy bus routes . We went to see a show !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.5 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
2.1 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#611 of 1,088 in London
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel London Watford
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Borehamwood WD6 1US, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elstree Studios, the Harry Potter Tour at Warner Bros Studio and Luton Airport are down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Premier Inn Borehamwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing