We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another wonderful experience”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was the third time we have stayed here and yet again another great stay. The staff at this hotel are so professional and nothing was too much trouble. Apart from the traffic noise which started about 4am we had a really good night and look forward to visiting again at the end of the month. This is definitely the best Premier Inn we have stayed at - suggest training of staff from other Premiers is done here as they have got it just right!

Room Tip: Recommend you ask for a room at the back if you are not used to traffic noise as we weren't. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46gwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    262
    82
    24
    26
See reviews for
305
261
45
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Lass
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have stayed here whilst working in Elstree since Dec'13 Staff are friendly, helpful and keen to help with any requests. I had the same room throughout my stay. Ideal place to leave your car and get the local taxi company ABA to take you to the train station for £3. Trains into London are every 15mins.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linztigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield,England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel to go to watch the BBC show "Pointless" being filmed. The studio is 10 minutes walk from the hotel making this hotel very convenient as you can leave the car at the hotel. The hotel is very welcoming with all the staff being very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are fairly standard Premier Inn, but as always you are assured of a decent good sized bed, very clean and with air con the rooms were at a good temperature.
The hotel has an in house restaurant which offers a good range of dinner options at a good price, and is well recommended. Breakfast is taken in the same place, and as it is a larger hotel the coffee is from a Costa machine rather than out of insulated jugs as in many other Premier Inns.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenEagleTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last month - the welcome we got here was fantastic. Alex on reception went out of his way to help with a problem we had - a big thank you to him and all the other reception staff.

The room was excellent - the bed unfortunately was rather too firm for us but I am not taking any stars off as the staff were so great.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMBER24121993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near bournemouth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We are a family of 4, two adults 30-35 age range and 2 children, 4 year old and 1 year old.
We stayed here as family accommodation was full and this was the best reviewed premier inn locally.
We arrived on Valentines day 2014 and it happened to be the evening of the big storm. We had traveled for 3.5 hours from New Milton (Just by Milford on Sea where lots of the devastation happened)
Upon arrival we were pleased to see that the parking was gated and easy to access and get parked. It was a shame it took us a while to find as this is not a sat nav friendly location!
We went into reception which was bright, warm and clean. To the right was the Thyme restaurant with bar and the reception deck was central. there are 2 lifts and a stair well towards the back and a selection of vending machines and seating to the left.
We checked in very easy, were told breakfast times Weekend breakfasts start at 7am (website says 8am) and weekdays are 630am i believe. We had booked 3 nights, but over two reservations so i asked if we could remain in the same room for both to which i was told that would be fine. We were given our key cards and sent up to our room on the first floor. there are no ground floor rooms in this hotel.
We had to use the key cards to call the lift and once there, although a little bouncy, the ride up was smooth. We found our room easily and when we went in, there was low lighting already on to welcome us and it was lovely and clean, just as you expect. I had to put one of the beds down as we use a travel cot for our 1 year old, but we bring our own as she can be fussy. Putting ht bed down was simple and it slides under the main king size bed.
There was a flat screen TV, a telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee facilities. Although this is the first premier inn i have been to where the kettle is screwed down!
The only thing we were missing was a spare pillow, my partner and i like two each and our little boy has 1, there were only 4 in the whole room, so we used a cushion too. I could easily have got another, but i kept forgetting to ask.
Bathroom although small, had everything you could want. The shower was powerful, my only concern was the bath you stand in is quite curvy and with my big feet, i didnt feel stable and was stood at an angle for the duration of the shower. Still, you cant beat a hot power shower!
We slept relatively well on the first night. the bed was harder than ours at home, but we soon adjusted and the 2nd and 3rd nights went fine. The room was quiet, even with the gales blowing outside, i didnt hear anything. i was also impressed that the noise form the close A1 couldnt be heard. A very restful few nights sleep we had!
We went down to breakfast just before 7am Saturday morning as we had to be in the center of London for 11am! Unlike other Premier Inns we have been to, you dont order your food as such, you just help yourself from the hot plate, like a buffet. They had the sausages, bacon, hash browns, mushrooms, beans and fried/scrambled eggs on the buffet, anything different you wanted like poached eggs, you had to ask for but they were out within minutes. the chef was a very friendly older gentleman who helped us with a few questions and entertained the children.
The drinks and continental breakfast were second to nine, usual standards of premier inn.
Each morning the staff gave each child a party bag with stickers, crayons, colouring pages and a small snack oh and my daughter got a wand each day too. this was a personal touch that we had never known before and we have stayed in a few premier inns! They even got a balloon on the final morning. Breakfast certainly was something we looked forward to each morning.
The number to get out of the car park was on display in big bold letters on the reception desk so we could get out of the car park without a problem. The car park does flood a little in severe rain. Takes away about 10 spaces.
Each night we returned to the inn, we were late, it was gone 10pm each night. this didnt change anything, the staff were as friendly close to midnight as they were at 8am! All good.
We did have the chance to eat our evening meal in the Thyme restaurant attached to the inn with family. It was a delicious meal. We all ate well and there was extra free bits the waitress bought out to my children. It wasnt overpriced either. Was on par with Beefeater prices but more of a selection. We were in the restaurant late and there was no pressure for us to hurry and it is a very family friendly place. We will definitely be staying/eating here again.
The only thing i would suggest to improve is the lack of plug sockets in the room. this is not unique to this premier inn, it is all of them. With a phone each, nightlight, heart monitor for babies cot and a sat nave and camera to charge, we did struggle quite a bit. Perhaps a double socket on each side of the bed and two double sockets under the mirror would be good. That would be my only gripe.
This Premier inn is minutes from a Tesco extra, Dinosaur crazy golf, main A1 and tube lines.
I cant recommend it enough.
Sadly i did forget to take photos, but if you have stayed in a family room at a premier inn, you will know the exact set up!

Room Tip: There are no ground floor rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carinacrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Can not fault our stay here, room was extremely comfortable and well appointed, had a great nights sleep and a great value breakfast. The Hotel is easy to find and in a good location for roads and rail. Was everything we needed it to be.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJHayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dibden Purlieu
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed one night on a business trip. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly and polite reception by all staff, reception and the restaurant. It was a notch above other Premier Inns I have stayed at.
I normally find the beds in hotels too hard and uncomfortable but this on provided me with a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HouseSpider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.5 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
2.1 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#617 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel London Watford
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Borehamwood WD6 1US, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elstree Studios, the Harry Potter Tour at Warner Bros Studio and Luton Airport are down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Premier Inn, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Premier Inn Borehamwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing