We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Booked two family rooms. Nice clean hotel, with friendly helpful staff. Great location for exploring London. Plenty of free parking. Would definitely stay here again if visiting London with the family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YummyWuwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    259
    82
    22
    25
See reviews for
303
258
45
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My partner and I have stayed in this hotel before and returned hoping that our three night stay would be as before. It was same again, ie, comfortable room, excellent food and friendly and efficient staff. We have stayed in other Premier Inns and we have never been disappointed. Keep up the standards and we will be back. Lets end with a wee moan. No free Wi-Fi..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flembo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We always stay here when we go to London, it is off the A1 and therefore easy to get to without incurring congestion charges, free parking, comfy clean beds and you can buy a weekend pass for overground d trains underground and buses it is around twenty mins to London. Cannot fault it.

Room Tip: Brilliant value for money, my husband tells me to stop telling everyone about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie02102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

we arrived on Friday 4th July, we got seen straight away and checked in. we had booked 4 double family rooms. I have to say Premier Inn beds are very nice to sleep in, great for the price when its last minute too! We had breakfast one day but turned up 15 minutes late, the lady was really nice to say "its ok im still cleaning up, you can have your breakfast." we had a late night the night before and we had the kids who were hungry. thank you for being accommodating we really appreciated it. we requested for irons in each room when we were checking in and by the time we got upstairs they were already in our rooms. the towe center is just down the road, you have many restaurants to choose from. the hotel is at a good location where you can get on the A1, M25 or M1 quickly. Just one suggestion to take your own shampoo and conditioner

Room Tip: the kids are on the lower floors and you can hear them :) but the end rooms are bigger i personally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KajN23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Staying in the area as attending a family wedding.Thank God I had booked 2 nights as needed to recover from the horrendously slow M25 where a 2.5 hour journey, from the Brighton area, took 5hrs 15 minutes !! Shocking....
I found the Reception staff excellent...welcoming,cheerful and efficient.
As I currently have a shoulder injury I had booked a disabled room which suited my needs brilliantly.However not all disabled folk are in a wheelchair so the adapted bed felt too low for me.
I had chosen the weekend when Eminem was at Wembley and the hotel was full.Given this the large numbers did not disturb me ,as they either arrived and departed, but the breakfast delivery was chaotic.3 young girls were trying to clear/clean tables and were working at full stretch.
The chef was so overwhelmed that the hot food offer was a shambles.At no point was a full selection available and items were missing all the time.The chef seemed unable to provide more than 1 item at a time. It was the first time that such a thing has ever happened to me in a PI and when I complained at Reception the cost of the breakfast was returned.Now that is what I call Customer Service.
By the 2nd day the problem had been rectified and the usual super breakfast was enjoyed with all the correct items on offer.
All in all a good stay at this PI except for the breakfast debacle.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room away from car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCoastBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here when we were visiting Wembley Stadium to see Eminem, chose here as the nearest Premier Inn had put it's prices up for that weekend which was out of line. Got a good price on this hotel and the trip advisor reviews were very good.
The stay itself was very good, the room was clean and comfortable and spacious. We had room 301 which was unfortunately right outside the lifts which made a horrible noise every time the doors opened which if you are a light sleeper wouldn't be any good luckily I'm not but it does take some getting used to.
We pre booked breakfast before we arrived but when we went down to eat people were queuing to get into the breakfast room, we had to wait in line for about 15 minutes when there was at least 4 tables that's could've been cleaned and reset, the waitress told us to help ourselves to drinks while we waited and pointed to empty jugs and a coffee machine (I don't drink coffee). Very under staffed, finally got a clean table and then people were queuing through the breakfast area for the tiny breakfast buffet that had no food on it. So we went and got a cold drink until the buffet had been restocked which took another 20 mins for just bacon to arrive all of which went straight away, decided not to bother waiting even longer and got a refund but the lady didn't apologise or even say a word other than 'it's been refunded' then walked off, not very professional. Very disappointing after such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeebra2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent food and room! Comfy beds, clean and friendly staff. Only problem, it is quite a way to Wembley stadium, £25 one way in a taxi. But hotel is superb!!!
I chose this hotel due to price, a train ride then the tube to get into the centre of London, but that was ok!! Next time would try getting closer into London or Wembley Stadium - picked due to price, but ended up paying more in taxi/train/tube. Hotel cost £65 for 1adult and 2 children

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.5 mi away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
2.1 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#614 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel London Watford
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Address: Warwick Road, Borehamwood WD6 1US, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elstree Studios, the Harry Potter Tour at Warner Bros Studio and Luton Airport are down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Premier Inn Borehamwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing