We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood(Borehamwood)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elstree Inn(Borehamwood)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way(Borehamwood)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Borehamwood(Borehamwood)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel London Watford(Elstree)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
524
327
95
32
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
327
95
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealstayed herethyme restaurantvalue for moneycar parkgood nights sleepair connight's sleepfamily roomst pancrasbusy roadtrain stationexcellent stayharry potterhot foodbar restaurantcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Very poor customer service and did not get back to us with our initial enquiry. Had an accident and reported it on reception and via email but still no one got back to us yet and it's been nearly 3 weeks! In addition, we were rushed in the evening for our dinner as the chef wanted to get off early! Disgraceful!

Room Tip: Very poor customer service from all staff members and head office is even worse!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meyrick John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night with 14 blokes.
We had little if anything to complain about in all honesty.
Spacious clean rooms, comfy beds, polite, helpful staff too.
Bar open until midnight and decent buffet breakfasts.
My only complaints- not enough tea and coffee, breakfast too there were no fried eggs. To be honest, they did sort some poached eggs pretty quickly though.
Thanks everyone for being part of our great weekend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

A pretty good location for visiting the Harry Potter studios - about a 20 minute drive. I stayed with a friend and our children and we fitted the four of us into one room easily. However, the pull out beds were not very comfortable for an adult so if you have trouble sleeping I'd recommend getting two rooms! They're great value - £61 for four of us. Parking on site was an extra £3. We also had dinner at the attached restaurant which was good value and the food was great - I think we got a meal deal of £16 for two courses and a drink. The kids menu was £5 I think. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you're just looking for somewhere clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Eileanshona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We managed to get strictly tickets and stayed at the premier inn a short distance away by car, taxi and walkable, they charge £3 daily for use of their car park which has barrier entry and exit. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant is internal and not an external franchise, the dining area is small but adequate as is the bar. The juices and coffee machine is in the bar area. The breakfast food selection was not huge but fine for us and you could order from the kitchen food not on the counter ( my ordered omelettes twice). The evening meals were standard although sea bass and salmon were not available however we enjoyed the steaks we ordered.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank william1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews