We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night whilst working in London. Nice quiet room at the back of the hotel which was spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower excellent. Parking is free and there is plenty of it. Helpful reception staff, so nothing to complain about for the money paid. :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jackorw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights and it's the perfect budget hotel. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Bathroom is a bit compact but very modern and clean. Had a bit of a problem getting our room keys to work at first but this was quickly resolved. Never had a problem with noise or disturbances either.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pastaprincesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is the 3rd time I've stayed here on business and the 2nd review I've written for it. arrived fairly late on Monday night (around 9.30pm) and was looking for food. 1st key for room didn't work but when I went back down the guy on reception was very apologetic and came back up with me, changed my room and made sure key worked. When I got down to order food I was worried as I was feeling fussy, ordered Margerita pizza at £8.95 then wondered if it would be microwaved! How wrong could I be, delicious, freshly baked pizza with a generous salad with delicious dressing. Breakfast great, even the scrambled egg survived. Great value only a 20 min train journey from central London. On this basis I have booked rooms for 7 of us in Dublin at the Ibis in July, fingers crossed!

Room Tip: If you're easily disturbed ask for a room at the back, but tbh with the window closed even the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EileenMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The bed was comfortable enough, the pod bathroom was strange, had to remember to step in and out and functioned well enough.

Staff uninterested, they do not supply hand towels only bath towels, a real no no for me, they never offered an extra towel. Room was very hot, room air-conditioning did not work (apparently it is controlled by the outside temperature) neither did the phone connection to reception. Had to leave the window open which added to the noise level. Only snack meal available on a Sunday evening. Stain on bedroom carpet. Carpet squares in dining area dirty and curling up. Tables not cleaned after previous diners. Morning staff unhelpful, paced the floor between our table and bar to window and back throughout most of breakfast. The buffet breakfast at 7.95 was not really worth it. Tea/coffee hot water all out of same machine. Bread dry and toast machine kept being turned down.Completely ignored my complaint in the morning about the non working phone and air con. Not a patch on the Ibis in Tours France. I notified Booking.com of my unhappiness at service and condition of the hotel, the hotel was to contact me but never did ( no surprise) they did reply to Booking.com who forwarded me the email. It was not satisfactory though. I decided to give up and note not to return there.

Room Tip: Ask to the check room and ask if aircon is switched on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noneallowed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just recently stayed at the ibis at Elstree again.The hotel staff are still friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble.The rooms are clean and the beds are a joy to sleep in.The location is fantastic its not too far from the town centre and the train station into London.We have booked again to stay in August

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood
Travelodge Borehamwood
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#3 of 6 in Borehamwood
802 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
1.8 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

Address: Elstree Way, Borehamwood WD6 1JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range: £42 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you're trying to get from A to B, sometimes you just need the essentials - but that doesn't mean they can't be done really well. That's exactly what we're about here: with super-comfortable Sweet Beds in every room, a hearty breakfast served up each morning, a stylish on-site bar and restaurant, free fibre Wi-Fi, parking, late checkouts (just in case your schedule loosens up) and the friendliest staff in the region, ibis London Elstree Borehamwood ticks all the boxes. Five minutes from a well-equipped high street and the famed Elstree Studios, our modern hotel is home to 122 bright, airy bedrooms with en suite power showers. We are just minutes from Elstree / Borehamwood train station, and easily accessible from M25 and A1, only 30 minutes drive from central London, and 20 minutes from Wembley Stadium. Kings Cross station is just 24 minutes by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, ACCOR, Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Accor London Borehamwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing