We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff are Fantastic. Rooms are clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff are Fantastic. Rooms are clean.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We think the Ibis staff at Elstree are the best Hotel staff your going to come across! They are helpful and efficient nothing is to much for making your stay at the Ibis a happy one, from supplying you with local information and sorting out any small problem that may arrive quickly and happily. You can reley on the lovely recepition manager Zusanah to the rest of the staff ( who we would mention by name if there was enough from in this review) for making your stay a happy one. . .The rooms are clean with wonderfully comfortable beds and crisp white linen bedding. The showers are large and practical and clean... We sampled quite a variety of food on the menu during our stay from the cooked breakfast to steak, which we found to be tasty, fresh and well cooked.. So we would like to say a BIG THANKYOU to all the staff at the Ibis Elstree.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    333
    185
    77
    60
See reviews for
178
314
79
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights; overall it was ok very simple. The room smelt like sewage everytime the toilet chain was flushed...bed is rather uncomfortable. Good for 1-2 nights but any more I would recommend somewhere else!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelrey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Borehamwood hotels

Liverpool
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Booked two nights using Accor points and top us cash...

Decent Ibis, slightly dirtier than normal (in the shower only). No recognition of Gold Accor card but that is quite regular these days anyway.

Good thing, they still give out to everyone an 'I' newspaper and sundays it turns into the Indy on Sunday, so that bumps up the review a bit.

Apart from the non-recognition of gold status, staff as good as they have been in the past.

Decent hotel and 10 min walk to train station and 25 mins into St Pancras, so not too bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon_hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stopped over at the Ibis while house hunting in the area and found it easy to find and park. The staff seem to be trained on multiple departments and can jump from each which has both pros and cons, I was trying to inform them of a problem with one of the lifts (water all over the floor?!) and had to wait a while to be seen because they were serving at the bar right next to the reception.
Room was nice, clean & simple. Bed was Really comfortable!! But I think I could hear next doors air conditioning buzzing all night. It wasn't super loud but we didn't need ours on so it was a bit annoying for a light sleeper.

Good for a stopover but not a long stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelivesbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night whilst working in London. Nice quiet room at the back of the hotel which was spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower excellent. Parking is free and there is plenty of it. Helpful reception staff, so nothing to complain about for the money paid. :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jackorw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights and it's the perfect budget hotel. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Bathroom is a bit compact but very modern and clean. Had a bit of a problem getting our room keys to work at first but this was quickly resolved. Never had a problem with noise or disturbances either.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pastaprincesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is the 3rd time I've stayed here on business and the 2nd review I've written for it. arrived fairly late on Monday night (around 9.30pm) and was looking for food. 1st key for room didn't work but when I went back down the guy on reception was very apologetic and came back up with me, changed my room and made sure key worked. When I got down to order food I was worried as I was feeling fussy, ordered Margerita pizza at £8.95 then wondered if it would be microwaved! How wrong could I be, delicious, freshly baked pizza with a generous salad with delicious dressing. Breakfast great, even the scrambled egg survived. Great value only a 20 min train journey from central London. On this basis I have booked rooms for 7 of us in Dublin at the Ibis in July, fingers crossed!

Room Tip: If you're easily disturbed ask for a room at the back, but tbh with the window closed even the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#615 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1.7 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

Property: Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Address: Elstree Way, Borehamwood WD6 1JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Elstree Borehamwood is just minutes from Borehamwood centre and station, next to Millenium Studios and BBC. Easily accessible from M25 and A1, only 30 minutes drive from central London, and 20 minutes from Wembley Stadium. Kings Cross station is just 15 minutes by train. Stay in one of our 122 rooms featuring air cooling and broadband internet, and enjoy the restaurant, bar, and 24 hour snack services. Guests benefit from reduced rates at the adjacent leisure centre and pool. Free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Accor London Borehamwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing