We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Saturday Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We arrived at around 9pm on Saturday evening.

The receptionist was quite curt. No pleasantries, no explanations, no questions or information about breakfast or car parking.

We were checked quickly, given our room key and......that's it.

Our room was a standard IBIS room at the back of the hotel. It was clean, functional and quiet (although in the night we did hear some noise from another room elsewhere in the hotel).

Check-out was quick the following morning.

We walked from Elstree railway station in about 20 minutes and (depending where you are) it's a 10-15 minute walk from the town centre. There's a Tesco's and McDonalds less than a 5 minute walk away for those who don't wish to have breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skeldergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Borehamwood is a nice little place and a good base for exploring London. The ibis, just a short walk into town is clean, easy to find and reasonably priced. Elstree studios are just around the corner for all the film buffs out there.

Room Tip: We stayed on a high floor which gave us a nice view of the countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsChaddy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Frequency2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights in August and first impressions were very good. Plenty of parking spaces available, checking in was easy and fast, the rooms were clean and spacious, the shower cubicle, both my wife and I thought was huge with plenty of hot fast water, free WiFi and a TV with plenty of channels to choose from, there was no complaints whatsoever. The bad part was breakfast. We paid extra when we booked in order to have a cooked breakfast, yet each day we were asked to pay extra to upgrade from continental breakfast (cornflakes) to English breakfast. Each day I had to prove that we had already paid when we booked for a cooked breakfast. The English breakfast, although buffet style, eat as much as you want, consisted of sausage, scrambled eggs, beans, bacon and hash browns. Alas if you happened to be in the queue and they had run out of let's say hash browns, you then had to wait until more had been cooked, so very often cooked breakfast only consisted of two or three items, and it wasn't always warm and not too appetising.
We would use Ibis again, but in future we will skip breakfast and perhaps find the local Tesco's and eat a warm cooked breakfast in their restaurant and save ourselves a couple of pounds also.

Please stay here in the Ibis in Borehamwood, just skip the breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Walkers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stop here quite frequently due to work and I find the hotel very clean and all the staff really helpful and friendly. The restaurant has a good menu and it is reasonably priced. The hotel is close to the town centre with nearby pubs and restaurants if needed, it is also quite close to the station.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I arrived just after check in time. I was given a card for room which was already occupied. When I went back down to reception, to get another card to find that it hadn't been registered on the computer. Both occasions I felt that it was my fault for this. I went to open the window (saw that there was air con in the room) went to shut it and found I couldn't... Took me a good 10 minutes to adjust the window in order for it to shut.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AndMor247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLondonElstree, General Manager at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood
Travelodge Borehamwood
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
387 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#3 of 6 in Borehamwood
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way
3.6 mi away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
1.8 mi away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood

Address: Elstree Way, Borehamwood WD6 1JY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Borehamwood
Price Range: £41 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you're trying to get from A to B, sometimes you just need the essentials - but that doesn't mean they can't be done really well. That's exactly what we're about here: with super-comfortable Sweet Beds in every room, a hearty breakfast served up each morning, a stylish on-site bar and restaurant, free fibre Wi-Fi, parking, late checkouts (just in case your schedule loosens up) and the friendliest staff in the region, ibis London Elstree Borehamwood ticks all the boxes. Five minutes from a well-equipped high street and the famed Elstree Studios, our modern hotel is home to 122 bright, airy bedrooms with en suite power showers. We are just minutes from Elstree / Borehamwood train station, and easily accessible from M25 and A1, only 30 minutes drive from central London, and 20 minutes from Wembley Stadium. Kings Cross station is just 24 minutes by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Odigeo, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Accor London Borehamwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing