We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic room at reasonable price”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Parguera
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Parguera Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 La Parguera B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed at La Parguera Quest House for a week the end of April. Basic room in a quiet corner of the coastal city of Parguera. City comes alive on the weekend if this is what you want...otherwise a quiet place to crash. Within walking distance of diners etc...Management ladies were very helpful....we will return...

Room Tip: Front desk often only staffed on weekends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank singingquail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

The brightly colored exteriors don't necessarily reflect the overly-simple interiors. While the price was excellent, the walls and doors were very paper thin and we often overheard children running down the halls, the doors would rattle often and the A/C was very noisy at night.

The female staff, however, were helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VeronikaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

very basic accomodation... but a great location in the little town of la Parguera.
AC was working great, shower also... nice to have a little refrigerator also. The bed was not done so we had to go at the front desk to ask for some bed sheets...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank youk05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We reserved for 3 bedrooms ended up taking 10. Great Customer service and facilities were up to standard for price. Looking forward to be back in July.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ilia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed in the guest house because the Puerto Rican spring break was on and the larger hotels were booked. I was very pleasantly surprised by the location, features, and especially the price of this place. The guest house is across the street from a large hotel but has access to the docks there. It's on the main street so no getting lost. It is really a very short walk and we used it every day we were there to get to the boats. It is about two blocks from the center of town so also convenient. The room we stayed in had its own bathroom but you can get rooms without for a few dollars less. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. It wasn't huge but all 8 bags of luggage fit and we could move around. The bathroom & shower were clean and worked fine. This particular room was across from a night spotlight so light came in all night. This bothered my room mate more than me but it's just personal taste. We parked I n the guest house lot which was off the street and seemed very secure (it on the property and gated). There is a nice patio with hammocks that we took over for a day. The staff is very pleasant and were very helpful to find restaurants, shops, etc. All in all this place is a great value if you don't mind the guest house accomodation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjml2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Virgen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Parguera Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Parguera Guest House

Address: Rte 304 km 4,, La Parguera, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > La Parguera
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in La Parguera
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing