We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:30
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Paradise Scuba and Snorkeling Center tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
672
41
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
41
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews empanadas sea cucumbers bioluminescent bay sunset snorkel sea life empanadillas puerto rico dive master night swim star fish lion fish water was warm an amazing experience once in a lifetime boat captain snorkel tour black wall
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 735 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

A class act crew! They catered to all of us, newbies and seasoned divers. Will definitely go with this company again, and I will spread the word!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Voyager465782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

my 4th tour ! The riff and the bay seem to be in a really good condition. The team is always professional and nice, attentive to everybody. Beginner or not, you feel safe and you really enjoy. To protect the ecosystem, put a t-shirt instead of sunscreen lotion. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank dagika2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

This was the best experience of our trip. The staff was extremely knowledgeable about the reef and the bay. Capt cachi was hilarious and really made us feel at home. I would recommend this trip to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lpapas526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

A couple of friends joined my husband and I on the sunset snorkel & bio bay trip from Paradise Scuba. From the get-go, the experience was professional and fun. After effortlessly making online reservations, we had to re-arrange our schedule and needed to reschedule our outing, which was easily handled through a quick phone call to the shop. Once on the trip itself, we were pleasantly surprised to find it wasn't the type of trip where they just drop you off and let you snorkel. Instead, Edward & Lee led us on an exploration of the reef and surrounding area -- where they brought many species to the surface for us to touch/hold or would point out a species on the reef/ocean floor. Regardless, they would tell us more about the species and the role it played in the ecosystem, and patiently answered our questions. They same can be said of their, and Captain Cachi, knowledge about the bio bay portion of the trip. The quality of the snorkeling and the experience of swimming in the bio bay were both unforgettable. Overall, it was a wonderful outing with amazing service from a warm, friendly, and knowledgeable staff!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wanderer44399577281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

We had an amazing time snorkeling and the swimming in the Bio Luminescent Bay. This excursion was the best time of our trip and well worth the two hour drive from San Juan. The crew was superb and very friendly. While snorkeling they made sure everyone got to experience the many aspects of the animals that live on the reef. The Bio Luminescent Bay was fabulous! We would do this trip again.

Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Great trip, super nice guides and good overall. Recommended for anyone. Bioluminescent bay is a must see!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Road35211733737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group of 4 had an absolutely wonderful time snorkeling along the reef and in the biobay! Our a captain & guide, Cachi, was so great! He was constantly finding unique things along the reef for us to look at and sometimes hold. He went at our pace and made sure we were all doing fine. He was very personable and knowledgeable. It’s obvious he loves his work. The biobay was other worldly! It was our first experience with this and truely is hard to describe. As Cochi says, “A jacuzzi with glitter.” Definitely worth the time and money for all of this! It was the best bang for our buck on our vacation! I really hope to return and do this again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a day trip to snorkel Culebra but when that was cancelled due to the weather we were so bummed. I did a quick google search and found this place 2.5 hours from our hotel in Rio Grande. We booked online and decided to do the 1pm snorkel tour. When we arrived the person at the counter was very nice and very helpful. Captain Cachi took just my fiance and I out for an incredible few hours of snorkeling! They could have easily cancelled on us since we were the only 2 on that trip but Cachi said no he didnt mind at all and wanted to take us out. I'm so glad he did!!! He was absolutely wonderful and very informative. He has a fantastic personality and made sure we were both ok throughout the entire time. We saw sea turtles, urchins, sea cucumbers, tons of beautiful fish, the list is long. It was worth every single penny and worth the drive!!! Its all we have talked about since and we will recommend this place to anyone and everyone!!! Thanks Cachi for making our trip incredible!!!!

Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went snorkeling along the reef in the afternoon and it was awesome! Our dive master Lee was very knowledgeable and personable. He picked up certain creatures and let us hold them in our hands, explained the various types of corals and fish we were seeing, and took us all along the coral reef. We snorkeled for around an hour and a half before heading back to the boat. Then we ate delicious empadillas before heading to the bio bay.

The bio luminescent bay was a once in a lifetime experiences. I'd highly recommend. It is tough to put into words how cool it really was. It felt super natural. Just incredible!

Thank Maximilian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The guides were fun and knowledgeable about the reef. They gave us tips in the water about how to move to disturb the coral less and pointed out different sea life. We even got to see a stingray!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews