We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A reliable excellent service in all ways” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Terrasses de Corton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Terrasses de Corton
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ladoix-Serrigny
Dauphin, France
2 reviews
“A reliable excellent service in all ways”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stay at M et Mme Sanchez's hotel whenever we can, usually en route to the South. There is a range of good but unpretentious dishes at dinner, prepared and presented well. The breakfast buffet is extensive and fresh. The rooms are more than adequate, the beds are large and comfortable and everything is very clean. The staff are friendly yet efficient. It is a peaceful location, well placed for the route de vins and visiting Beaune and Dijon with a wonderful aspect beyond the hotel overlooking the vineyards

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lei-Coudounie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    77
    25
    5
    12
See reviews for
27
122
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I selected this with trip advisor help as I was driving and did not want to stay in Beaune itself. Another factor was it being in the heart of Corton commune itself on the route-du-vin! There is also an occasional bus into town for 1.5 euro with a 14e taxi back.
The hotel was quite satisfactory with mine host and mademe very welcoming and helpful. The room had a modern bathroom which was very nice - but no towel rails, soap holders or toilet roll holders; strange.
The room was clean and comfortable but no a/c which was a bit difficult at night in July. The fan was going non-stop. We ate in-house our 1st night which was quite satisfactory without being Michelin standard. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: All the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lombard71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagliari/Cardiff
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Our experience of the hotel was very different from that of the others. The parking is there and the view from it is lovely, that is true. Our room was clean but it smelled of smoke and there was no internet connection, though the description of the hotel claims they have the whole area covered. I urgently needed to speak with my family on skype and I had to do it outside the room trying to locate the signal on the balcony.
The restaurant was mediocre. My partner is a vegetarian and her food was ok (the ratatouille was very good according to her but they gave her very very little of it). I had boeuf bourguignonne and a potato gratin, both not worth it. The wine was excessively expensive (half a bottle for 18 euros) and so were two kir royale (10 euros each!!).
Lastly, the lady in charge, Valerie: one of the worst grumps I have ever met in my life.
We travel through bourgogne on a regular basis and we will certainly not stop here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading, england
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were very impressed. This is the kind of little restaurant with rooms that is increasingly hard to find. The rooms are simple and might not be suitable for a long stay (we were there for one night) but the walk-in shower raised the quality.
The food was terrific! At a price that puts other hotels to shame we had real traditional Burgundian food - snails, pigeon with a foie gras stuffing, a great cheese-board and a hot souffle with a cassis sorbet. Magnificent! And excellent wine too.

Room Tip: All rooms are on a raised terrace - I dont know if all have modern showers - ours did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janettat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed for one night but that was enough to confirm the recent reviews of this hotel. Madame, Monsieur and their staff were very friendly, helpful, efficient and professional. We thought our room was very comfortable with a well-appointed bathroom that featured a walk-in shower. Our evening meal was superb; full of flavour and perfecly cooked. The wine suggested by Madame was a perfect accompaniment to the Charolais beef. The buffet breakfast represents very good value for money-as did the whole of our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Opioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Good value at this family friendly restaurant. Short but good choioce of dishes, great local wines. The Chef comes to take the order, adding a nice touch to the whole experience. The staff is friendly and the they have a nice kids menu.
We will come back!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Etschanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

My wife and I use this hotel frequently as an overnight stop and, each time we do, we promise ourselves that one day we shall stay for a long weekend. The fixed menus in the restaurant represent cracking value, as does the wine list; well worth a detour. Don't be temted to skip breakfast either! The rooms are commensurate with a two star Logis but they are, usefully, a little larger than some others, spotlessly clean and the beds are comfortable. Most of all, however, the hotel and restaurant staff and the proprietors are friendly, hard working and efficient. What's not to like?!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladoix-Serrigny
0.7 mi away
La Gremelle
La Gremelle
#1 of 2 in Ladoix-Serrigny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
1.5 mi away
Ermitage de Corton
Ermitage de Corton
#1 of 1 in Chorey Les Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Chateau de Challanges
Chateau de Challanges
#16 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#2 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Terrasses de Corton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses de Corton

Property: Les Terrasses de Corton
Address: 38 Route de Beaune, 21550 Ladoix-Serrigny, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune > Ladoix-Serrigny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ladoix-Serrigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Terrasses de Corton 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Les Terrasses de Corton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Terrasses De Corton Ladoix-Serrigny, France - Burgundy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing