We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a stop off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Terrasses de Corton
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ladoix-Serrigny
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here en route from England to the South of France. It's an ideal location if you want to break the trip, being about 6 hours drive from Calais and a further 6 hours to the Cote D'Azur. If all you're looking for is a clean comfy quiet room, this is ideal. It's excellent value, 5 minutes from the motorway and in a nice quiet village. Having been to Beaune before we didn't venture into town, but if you do want to go, it's a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank RobertF1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Les Terrasses de Corton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our way south and took a day to see Beaune - you do not need more since the old town is quite small and fairly pedestrian friendly. The upper terrace of rooms (see picture from car park) is on the same level as the car park so gives easy access for cases. The restaurant produces classical french cooking with an excellent cheese 'chariot'. There is a good wine selection. It is family run and everybody was warm and welcoming. Rooms are of average size but very well (recently) re-fitted (LED bed lights, excellent large shower, shaving mirror, tv, wifi) and the double bed was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank embeeStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed hers on way to South of France. Very close to pretty town of Beaune. Hotel room adequate nothing to complain about. Restaurant very good. Plenty of choice great local wines. Snails very tasty, suckling pig, great range of cheeses and lovely coffee.

Would recommend it for a stopover.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here one night on our way to the Cevennes in the South. We had one of the upgraded rooms which was lovely. Very modern bathroom and lovely and clean. It was a lovely evening so we were able to enjoy our evening meal in the restaurant sat outside. We had a lovely view of the vineyards behind. From our table we were able to watch the chefs working in the restaurant which was interesting. The food was amazing. I had the fois gras to start with which had mejool dates in it. One of the best I have ever eaten. It had pomagranite jelly with it. Delicious. My husband had the ravioli which was also amazing. I had fish for a main course and my husband had the pidgeon which were also excellent. We both had the hot souffle which as others have said was incredible. All washed down with a Merlin St Veran which was so good we tried to visit the producer on our way down south but unfortunately they were not open. Lots of lovely vineyards to visit around this area that we were not able to do in the time so all the more reason to return to stay for a couple of nights. We will be back. Thank you Sanchez for amazing food.

Room Tip: We had room 6 which has been refurbished and it was very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula191278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is 2 stars so you should limit your expectations on the rooms. There are great parking facilities and views over the vineyards from the terrace. The rooms are very tired and need refurbishment although at €70 per night for a twin bedded room we had no real complaints. Breakfast was an extra €10 per person and adequate. However, the restaurant was excellent and we would recommend it for your evening meal. Our total bill with breakfast, dinner, pre dinner drink, bottle of wine and room came to around €190.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southofenglandfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Good value. Easy access from car park. Excellent bathroom and comfortable bed. Good food and excellent sensibly priced wine list. Although on a main road very quiet at night time with lovely views at the rear.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0be16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Well appointed, well furnished, simple, clean and comfortable - in fact the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever met. A very friendly welcome from the staff and an excellent evening meal. A delightful, peaceful village with a choice of local wine producers, boulangerie and well stocked shop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 939FitzW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladoix-Serrigny
0.6 mi away
La Gremelle
La Gremelle
#1 of 2 in Ladoix-Serrigny
181 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
4.6 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#12 of 62 in Beaune
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ermitage de Corton
Ermitage de Corton
#1 of 1 in Chorey Les Beaune
341 reviews
4.6 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#11 of 62 in Beaune
1,135 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ibis Beaune Centre
Ibis Beaune Centre
#22 of 62 in Beaune
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Terrasses de Corton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses de Corton

Address: 38 route de Beaune, 21550 Ladoix-Serrigny, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune > Ladoix-Serrigny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ladoix-Serrigny
Price Range: £67 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Terrasses de Corton 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Terrasses de Corton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Terrasses De Corton Ladoix-Serrigny, France - Burgundy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing