We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average dinner”

Restaurant Le Saint Marc
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Aups
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: In a old mill with oil, the head Chef Alexandre Dimitch and the team of saint Marc propose you a well-kept Provençal cooking. The menus change according to the products of the market to guarantee you an irreproachable freshness.
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We have tried two different 3-course menus. The quality of the food was satisfactory but nothing special. The atmosphere and service were also acceptable but I would not call this the best restaurant I've eaten at in France.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Işık Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere was super nice, the personnel was lovely and helpful but the real star of the place is the food itself. Five star dining at truly affordable prices. A must if you are in Aups.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Soleil_1983_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Authentic cuisine, very friendly & efficient staff, lovely price, all perfect! If you have special food restrictions (like me being pregnant), it's not a problem at all, just tell them, then you will be taken care of very happy about the service and of course the food itself!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Yue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We went there 3 times in 4 days and we still wonder why we went once to another restaurant!
Everything is perfect but more importantly the food is a must. Just give it a try!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SteevenD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Had dinner with my wife. The service was super friendly. My wife has allergies and they made sure she will get food safe for her. The starters are mains size. The mains are huge but chef quality. I had the duck breast and it was wonderful both the meat itself and the entire composition. The tart tatin was also very good. Prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank YaronP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Le Saint Marc also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Le Saint Marc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing