We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful setting, food and wine!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aups, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Fran H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting, food and wine!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Prior to the visit Sandra was very helpful in providing information, maps and clear instructions on how to get there. This meant that our arrival was easy and stress free. The apartment has everything you need, including coffee, milk, loo roll, washing tablets etc. meaning that we did not need to buy big packets of these things and instead just used want we needed. Although the weather had let us down a little this did not detract from enjoying a restful week here, visiting local villages and the beautiful Lac du Saint-Croix, alongside the breath-taking views along the gorge du Verdon - all a must do! Thanks to Sandra and Colin who ensured we had everything we needed and they pitched the right balance between being seen and not seen! I beautiful area, one which I am certain we will come back to.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Mari...
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“They think of everything!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

An excellent, well equipped gite which was a great base to explore a lovely region and a relaxing place to chill out when tired of sight seeing. Sandra and Colin were really hospitable and have put a lot of thought into absolutely every aspect of what people look for in a holiday. The gite is on the edge of a town, just a 10 minute stroll. It is also very close to s large supermarket which is extremely convenient. There is the opportunity to order meals cooked by Sandra and after a long journey this was a really welcome facility. It was also gorgeous food! Sandra is an excellent cook.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andyw657
St Martins, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exactly as promised”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Sandra and Colin were excellent hosts in this delightful spot. As owners living on site they were available if we needed them but they left us very much to ourselves.
The wine tasting evening was good fun and fortunately we did not have far to go home.....
The attention to detail was excellent - we could not have wanted more and the 'store cupboard' concept must be excellent for those flying in who don't want to buy all the basics and then waste them at the end of the week.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secure, welcoming, relaxing and the bedroom window had insect netting
Liked least: Some noise from the nearby road but you can't be within walking distance of a supermarket and a delightful Provencal town without a road!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2013
----good fun! We thoroughly enjoyed your company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: THe hosts were wonderful
Liked least: We could have stayed longer if we had time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: mosquitoes, not a problem in June but around in October!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Getaway58...
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words- It is a fine balance between being there for our guests, but at the same time not interfering. We are lucky to have our own private area, so our guests can feel that the place is theirs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.