We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic Dordogne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Maisonneuve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2013

What a beautiful little site this is. Great location near the chateau and on cycle route; stunning scenery in a wooded valley, a turquoise blue ( I kid you not ) 10 foot deep natural plunge pool in the river (cold!), lovely bar, huge games field. Lots to do nearby. Not for people who like big sites with organised activities, nor for people who want loo blocks to hand - a little walk from most pitches but its a site which does not feel institutionalised. We loved it. I think it was full until mid August. We went end of the month and much quieter.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oztripper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mumu702017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping Maisonn... D, Propriétaire at Camping Maisonneuve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christoph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sebastian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping Maisonn... D, Propriétaire at Camping Maisonneuve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaomiH56650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping Maisonn... D, Propriétaire at Camping Maisonneuve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prenez vos vélos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank madinina6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping Maisonn... D, Propriétaire at Camping Maisonneuve, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnaud-la-Chapelle
2.4 mi away
Hotel Le Perigord
Hotel Le Perigord
#2 of 4 in La Roque-Gageac
174 reviews
5.1 mi away
Relais de Moussidiere
Relais de Moussidiere
#14 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
198 reviews
16.8 mi away
Le Vieux Logis
Le Vieux Logis
#1 of 1 in Tremolat
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Auberge de la Petite-Reine
Auberge de la Petite-Reine
#1 of 1 in Siorac-en-Perigord
152 reviews
3.0 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
265 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Plaisance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Maisonneuve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Maisonneuve

Address: Lieu Dit Maison Neuve, 24250 Castelnaud-la-Chapelle, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Castelnaud-la-Chapelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Castelnaud-la-Chapelle
Price Range: £16 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Camping Maisonneuve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing