We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Country Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manoir du Grand Vignoble
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We stayed for two nights as part of a touring holiday,paying 78 euros per person half board.We had a large room on the ground floor with a private balcony overlooking the lake.The room was very clean and comfortable,and extremely quiet.The choice on half board was fine and the food well prepared and presented.A very pleasant waiter guided us through a comprehensive wine list and recommended a very reasonably priced local wine which was superb.Well placed for Bergerac,Perigeux,Sarlat etc.We had no problems and really enjoyed Le Manoir.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2008

Stayed here on Saturday 14/6, booked by the Bergerac Tourist Office. It was a little late and this was the last room in the house, we were advised it was on the 2nd floor but that didn't seem a problem to us. It was a 3* and we thought it would be nice. How wrong we were. The room was in the attic and it was awful. Small, with a bed really only fit for 1 person never mind 2. 1 tiny mirror in the bathroom to accompany the tiny bath. It was a midget's room. Disgusting floor covering and a tv that didn't work. There is NO way you would want to spend time in this dark hole. Deeply depressing. I don't know what the other rooms are like, but if you are going to be put here, just go somewhere else. The only redeeming feature was the restaurant. We did have a nice meal. Although, it's extremely quiet and VERY stuffy. We are not in the first flush of youth and thought it was DEAD. Generally in this area of France the accommodation and breakfasts suck, no other way to put it. We were so disallusioned, we drove to spain. Now, check out the 3* hotels there. More like 5 in comparison to anything you will find in this area. When i mentioned my disappoinment on the way out, it was only greeted with disdain. I would not return!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank thelionspet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2007

The big plus for this hotel is it's location. It's the perfect place to relax and unwind being on a quiet hillside amongst the vineyards and trees of the area. Despite this, it is only a 10 minute drive to the centre of Bergerac, so a great base for sightseeing as well.

Our large room had one double and 2 single beds but other than that was a bit sparse, had no aircon and was dimly lit. The beds are nearing the end of their useful life and my husband and I ended up using separate beds as we kept meeting in the middle of the very small double. Bathroom was dated but adequate with plenty of hot water at any time.

The pool area looked nice but some of the chairs were broken - I guess we were here out of season. However we did have a lovely trek on horseback through the forest (magical) as there is a riding and livery stables adjacent to the hotel. If you enjoy horseriding, this place is ideal.

Breakfast was fine but doesn't compare well to other 3* hotel offerings in France. Dinner however, was fantastic. Every part of the meal was wonderful including the wine recommendations. In France, I always have to ask for something not specified on the menu for my vegan daughter - she was not disappointed either.

In summary, it's a charming place, if a little dated and you can overlook this due to the fabulous location and helpfulness of the staff. I had a lovely weekend and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank angelstea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2005

Well, I tried to stay at this hotel. I made a guaranteed reservation for two nights one week ahead of time. The hotel looked absolutely gorgeous from the brochure, an old castle in the middle of the Dordogne forest... but when I got there the receptionist said she had not received any reservation and the hotel was full. After much bickering with me and several phone calls with the (very reliable) German operator that had made the reservation, she put me up in a horrible ferroconcrete hotel on a downtown square, which was extremely noisy at night. Absolutely unreliable!

Stayed: August 2005
9  Thank CarloGenoa_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank psicaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres conforts sont plus spacieuses et offrent un wc séparé de la salle de bain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank laurence369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St.-Julien-de-Crempse
7.8 mi away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
288 reviews
9.9 mi away
La Chartreuse du Bignac
La Chartreuse du Bignac
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nexans
248 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#2 of 13 in Bergerac
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
Chateau des Vigiers
Chateau des Vigiers
#1 of 1 in Monestier
596 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Manoir du Grand Vignoble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir du Grand Vignoble

Address: Lieu Dit le grand Vignoble | St Julien de Crempse, 24140 St.-Julien-de-Crempse, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > St.-Julien-de-Crempse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St.-Julien-de-Crempse
Price Range: £53 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir du Grand Vignoble 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet country side hotel set within woods and meadows. Riding centre. Only 12 km from Bergerac and 1 hour's drive from Bordeaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manoir du Grand Vignoble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing