We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
13
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk old town the owner chapel antiques maurizio century bedroom umbria
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

This is s 17th Century villa run by the same family. Rooms were large, comfortable and elegant. The owner is a fine gentleman who took good care of us and we instantly felt at home. You can walk to the old town in ten minutes. Also the super market is just round the corner. The overall ambience was relaxing and peaceful. Highly recommended!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

What an amazing place. Fabrizo is quite the host from sharing a bottle of Prosecco to recommending and making reservations at his favorite restaurants. The Villa is charming with original paint and decor.
Fabrizo went above and beyond with his hospitality and generosity. We had plenty of privacy but yet were able to interact whenever we needed to. The room and villa in general was extremely neat and clean.
We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

It doesn't feel like you're a customer of a B&B. It feels like you're visiting your family's 18th century country villa. Fabrizio is a sophisticated and gracious host who will tell you all about the villa, give you a tour, and open up the entire house to you! Our bedroom faced the back of the house, right over the chapel, with an incredible view of Spello. The grounds are beautiful, and so is the 10-minute (flat!) walk along the farms to Spello, with more great views of the town. I'm already looking forward to the next visit to our villa!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I can't recommend Villa Pandolfi Elmi strongly enough. We travel to Europe at least yearly and always stay in small B&Bs - this is without a doubt the best we've stayed at. The villa is an old manor house just outside of Spello (about a 5 minute walk) and is just gorgeous. The house was built in the late 1700s and is filled with antiques (our bedroom was an old library and had beautiful frescoes in it). On the grounds is an old chapel that is absolutely beautiful inside along with a garden you can relax in. Access is easy from highway and ample, easy parking is just inside the courtyard. Fabrizio, the owner, is an amazing, outgoing man that speaks perfect English and will happily share his love and knowledge of the house, town and region that he grew up in. He is a great host and he and his girlfriend treat you like you are a member of their extended families. They truly made our time in Spello!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Swissguy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Fabrizio is an incredible host with a very comfortable home for the traveler. We had a short walk into Spello and a wine tasting tour at Romanelli's. Fabrizio provided coffee, and breakfast items in the guest kitchen area. I hope to make it back some day.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews