We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect choice in a perfect place! Please don't...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spello, North-South View (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spello, North-South View (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#1 Living Room (photo copyright Geoff Beatty) Unit#1 Master Bedroom (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
151 reviews
Spello, North-South View (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#1 Living Room (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#1 Master Bedroom (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#1 Master Bedroom (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#1 Master Bathroom (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#1 Kitchen and Breakfast Area (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit #1 Hallway with Hand Painted Ceramics (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#2 Master Bedroom (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Garden Entrance to Unit#3 (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Unit#3 Upper and Lower Bedrooms (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Entry to Unit#4 (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Spello Walkways (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
East View of the Town of Spello (copyright Geoff Beatty)
Sunset View from Casa Spello (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Spello Countryside (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Sunflowers in Spello Countryside (photo copyright Geoff Beatty)
Fall at Montefalco
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Spello, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 151 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Leelaw07
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect choice in a perfect place! Please don't find it! It's our secret.”
Reviewed 27 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This place was a bit of heaven with a gorgeous view and all the amenities you would need when traveling abroad. The unit consisted of one bedroom on the upper level, 1.5 baths which was great because you could use the half bath when downstairs, a very modern bathroom with two sinks upstairs, a small patio but a large garden with a gorgeous view of the west and the sunsets and a living room with a fireplace. Oh, I forgot the kitchen which was adequately equipped for us because we spent more time looking out the gorgeous window. We even took a cooking lesson from a charming woman named Justice Tower, who was so gracious, she took us for a tour of the local fruit and vegetable store owned by Patrizia and then to the macelleria owned by Sauro. This set the day for a cooking lesson about making gnocchi and sauces and then we went for a long walk.

This place was heaven. There is nothing negative I can say but please don't go there. It is our secret.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 2 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 5 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil_in_M...
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great accommodations in a wonderful Umbrian hill town”
Reviewed 31 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a delightful week in the Marc Anthony apartment at Casa Spello. The owner, Gina Waldman has had the stone building meticulously renovated by a regional architect, so they present a wonderful combination of living in antiquity with the comforts and conveniences of modern furnishings and appliances. Marc Anthony is on the lower level and we had private access onto a garden area that looks out over the valley below. The kitchen was well-appointed and the furniture, decorations and linens comfortable and tasteful.
The town of Spello is a real jewel. We always found free parking just outside the town walls (about a 5 minute walk from the apartment) and enjoyed strolling the many small winding streets. And restaurants! Spello has an incredible array of restaurants and enotecas to choose from, including the opportunity to drink great Sagrantinos at reasonable prices.
We also found Spello an excellent location for making daytrips to the many cultural and scenic destinations offered throughout southern Umbria.
Gina arrived from the States 2 days before our departure and invited us to a soiree at her apartment, along with other guests and a few Italian friends. She is a wonderful hostess who goes to great efforts to ensure that her guests are comfortable and happy.
We are definitely looking forward to another stay at Casa Spello!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Reviewed 8 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed 1 December 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 28 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing