We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terra Dei Santi Country House
Nearby Hotels
La Bastiglia(Spello)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
274
27
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
27
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsvisiting umbriacakesmedieval towndeliabicyclesspecialtiesaccommodationsbevagnabreakfastinvitetrips
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed a week at Terra dei Santi in appartment Zaffarano.

The appartment was perfectly clean and we had a living area, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom with shower. There are a few areas outside where you can sit and you can also use bicycles for free.

The owners are very friendly and gave us several brochures about the area and showed us places to visit on our map. They speak some English and it was enough to understand each other.

Breakfast was good, with coffee/juice/milk, a few home baked cakes everyday and also white bread, jam, salami, prochutto, nutella etc. and sometimes something exra such as eggs.

There was more then enough to see in the area to keep us busy. Spello is centrally located and we visited places as Assisi, Bevagna and Montefalco, Gubbio and Norcia.
There is a nice walk from Spello along an aquaduct to Collepino.

It is about 15 min. walk to the historical centre of Spello from Terra dei Santi but we used our car most of the time to be honest. You can easily park for free just outside the city wall opposite pizzeria L'Orlando Furioso. Spello is a nice village with less tourists then Assisi, it's nice to have a walk around Spello in the everning and there are enough restaurants.

We would return to Terra dei Santi if we are visiting Umbria again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

This B&B is superb. Wonderful location, wonderful hosts. You don't just get a room, you get a modern apartment with LR, kitchen and bedroom. Beautiful grounds. The hostess does her own baking and it's delicious. We would return without question.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We've stayed 3 nights in this great place while touring Umbria.
The location is very good as it is close to many attractions such as Assisi, Spoleto and Spello itself.
The rooms are large, very well equipped and very clean.
Each room contains a kitchen, LCD TV with many satellite TV (most channels are Italian), large closet, comfortable bathroom and even a coffee kit provided at arrival.
In addition, there is also a very good Wi-Fi (free) reception in the rooms.

The breakfast was amazing - home made pies and special food which changed every day, an espresso/Capuchino machine and other delights.

We stayed with a young baby (6 months old) and were happy to find even a dippers changing place in the room.
Delia and Americo were extremely helpful suggesting locations to visit and even holding the baby for us while eating breakfast :)

The rooms are surrounded by trees and fields with a lovely view - better than any hotel can offer!
We highly recommend this place.


Efrat & Yuval.
Israel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YuvalB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We spent a week at Terra dei Santi in Spello and were delighted with the place. Everything was spotless and Delia and Americo were so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. We were given free bike hire and so much fruit from the B&B's trees we couldn't eat it all. Americo even ran us to Foligno when we left Spello so we could catch the train to Florence. The breakfasts were superb and set us up for the day.
Spello is a delight and very close to Assisi but thankfully not nearly as crowded with tourists. One point to make about this part of Italy, however, is that English does not seem to be that widely spoken, so native English speakers used to everyone speaking their language might be in for a bit of a shock.
However, Spello is a delight and Terra dei Santi is a delight (as are the hosts) and if we are ever in this part of Italy again we would definitely stay at Terra dei Santi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alan126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We spent in Terra dei Santi 4 days and it was really a charming place!!! We had a comfortable, very clean!!! house with spacious rooms and fully equipped kitchen, the bathroom was perfect, too. We could spend very hot evenings swinging on the terrace of our house. The house was perfect in every detail. A large parking and free access to the internet were additional advantages. The surroundings were very peaceful and quiet, still Assissi very close (5 minutes by car). And what's the most important, our hosts, Delia and Americo were incredibly helpful and friendly!!! We had delicious breakfast at the time proposed by us, cakes made by Delia every day!!!, and even for our dauther, suffering from celiac disease, special gluten free cakes were served!!! Thanks to their engagement and this place we could feel the unforgettable atmosphere of Bella Italia!!! We were really sorry that we had to leave this wonderful place... Delia and Americo thank You very much!!!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Wojciech2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews