We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and wine”

Enoteca Properzio 1
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Spello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and wine”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

7 of us enjoyed a great wine tasting and meal.
Great host, lots of information, great food and wines all in a fun atmosphere

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    71
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful atmosphere, Amazing wine!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We came to Spello for a wine tasting lunch and what a delight it was. I've never really been much of a wine drinker, but the selection of wine and the food to accompany them left me with such an appreciation for a fine wine now. The explanation of the different wines, also how to judge the wine was so much fun. The staff were so friendly and helpful, it was really impressive how much they cared about the wine and making sure we all were getting the most out of our luncheon. It was such a great day, I just loved Spello and the wine tasting had been so much fine.
We even ordered some red wine and olive oil to be sent back to Australia we were that impressed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dani_Bot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
2 reviews
“Historical treasure, great wines and panini”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I was fortunate to be at the grand opening of Properzio 1 last July and have returned again to experience the wonderful wines and panini's served in this historical treasure trove. The ambience of combining ancient and contemporary is truly remarkable and should not be missed when visiting Spello.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vivian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
“Charming”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

What a warm welcome we received from the Angelini family. Enjoyed a wonderful meal and tasted some outstanding wines. What a great learning experience. Purchased wine and received it promptly as promised.
Looking forward to going back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What An Experience!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a marvelous wine tasting and lunch at Enoteca Properzio with hosts who could not have been more delightful, knowledgeable, and charming. The quintessential Umbrian experience! If you'd like to feel cared for, attended to, and pampered- all while tasting fabulous wines and enjoying 5 courses of local Umbrian cuisine- you could not chose a better place. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 0516ValR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enoteca Properzio 1 also viewed

Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 
Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 
Spello, Province of Perugia
Spello, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Enoteca Properzio 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing