We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget Tuscany, Umbria is the jewel of Italy.”
Review of Il Barco Spello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Il Barco Spello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Recently I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful agriturismo just outside Spello with the most amazing views of Assissi and the multitude of towns sprinkled on the mountainside. The agriturismo is owned by a very nice couple, Antonio and Ernesta. They were terrific hosts and very helpful with regards to directions and local interests. The apartments were spacious, very clean, newer, excellent kitchen and washrooms and the grounds very well looked after.
You go to sleep under the most beautiful star-filled sky and awake to the orchestra of birds, far-away church bells and the resident rooster.
This has to be one of the most peaceful and beautiful places to enjoy while taking short day trips to Assissi, Perugia, Monte Falco, Spello and Bavagna. And there hundreds of places yet to visit.
If you go, you won't be dissappointed.
Ciao!
Shawn from Canada

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xlaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Simoeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Francy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank gemev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spello hotels
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo il Bastione
2.6 mi away
La Bastiglia
La Bastiglia
#1 of 10 in Spello
540 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palazzo Bocci
Palazzo Bocci
#5 of 10 in Spello
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Rose
2.4 mi away
B&B I Narcisi
B&B I Narcisi
#8 of 17 in Spello
23 reviews
2.6 mi away
Casa Flora
Casa Flora
#11 of 17 in Spello
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Barco Spello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Barco Spello

Address: Via Barco 14, 06038 Spello, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Spello
Price Range: £62 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Il Barco Spello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing