We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to its reputation.”

The Newmachar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Newmachar
Price range: US$7 - US$35
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bridging the gap between traditional and contemporary, Newmachar Hotel is just 5 minutes from Aberdeen Airport, yet exists entirely away from the inner city bustle. Awarded 4-star Visit Scotland status, the surroundings are stylishly modern and comfortable. Owners Grant and Linda are passionate hoteliers who, along with their exceptional team, work tirelessly to create an experience that is in keeping with current trends.
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived for lunch and promptly greeted by staff, shown to a table, offered drinks and lunch menu. There was a variety available to suit all tastes. Good food, great service and reasonably priced. Well done Newmachar. Keep up the good work. Look forward to a repeat visit soon.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank 19trishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

A last minute decision to eat here on a Saturday evening.lovely decor and a very cosy feel. Good choice of food.some lovely twists on some classics like the stovie Bon bons my parents had. For being busy,we didn't wait too long for courses. We were so stuffed, we couldn't do dessert(next time) average pricing and lovely staff.we will be returning :)

Date of visit: April 2016
2  Thank lyns62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Good menu selection of no-nonsense meals at reasonable prices. Generous portions. Good service. Only criticism is about the number of non-working lights (both in the main restaurant and the gents) and general gents toilet maintenance.
Definitely hope to return next time we're visiting family in the area.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Musicboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

A few of us met for a meal, staff was very nice, food was lovely, I had the bruschetta very nice i would say it was slightly over priced for what was on the board, (only one piece of bread and previously my friend had been a couple of weeks before and she had two pieces of bread)and I think it would of been better on a plate as when trying to cut it the board was moving about.(just something to think about)

Date of visit: March 2016
2  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

My wife and I decided to travel to Newmachar and try the local hotel for dinner . We were not disappointed as the meal was excellent and freshly cooked to order. The staff were very friendly and attentive . Drinks were reasonably priced and the bar has a good selection of spirits and beers

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank vmpet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Newmachar Hotel also viewed

 
Newmachar, Aberdeenshire
Newmachar, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to The Newmachar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.