We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Rocio, Alojamiento Rural
Ranked #7 of 12 El Rocio B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here recently for two nights and was able to practice my Spanish. Room was excellent and comfortable and we had breakfast here also which was good. We asked here for recommendations of restaurants in the area which were provided.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Booking and communicatuion was the easy bit. Due to a lorry fire and subsequent M25 closure, I was forced to cancel my trip to Spain and my stay at Hostal Rural El Rocio. The cancellation dates are very clearly marked on Booking.com's email confirmation. However, cancelling is more difficult than you'd think. Whereas it clearly states that cancelling on the check-in day would cost a night's accomodation, in reality the hotel will 'grab' the entire duration's fee, as was the case with me. Calling the hotel and emailing booking.com on the check in date is not sufficient. According to booking.com, the cancellation is only valid once they've confirmed it. This could happen anytime? a week after they've been informed? the next day? who knows...
BEWARE of both booking.com and Hostal Rural El Rocio... it could cost you plenty...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank clarkest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pedro José P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alojamiento Rur... E, Director de Recepción at El Rocio, Alojamiento Rural, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank corcorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alojamiento Rur... E, Propietario at El Rocio, Alojamiento Rural, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank alessia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gutispain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Primera planta o que no de al patio interior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Rocio hotels
0.1 mi away
Pequeno Rocio
Pequeno Rocio
#2 of 3 in El Rocio
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Malvasia
Hotel La Malvasia
#1 of 3 in El Rocio
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lince Casa Rural
Lince Casa Rural
#5 of 12 in El Rocio
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Toruno
Hotel Toruno
#3 of 12 in El Rocio
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Rural el Sombrero
Casa Rural el Sombrero
#5 of 6 in El Rocio
16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostal La Fonda del Rocio
Hostal La Fonda del Rocio
#1 of 12 in El Rocio
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rocio, Alojamiento Rural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rocio, Alojamiento Rural

Address: Calle Varales 33, 21750 El Rocio, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Huelva > El Rocio
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in El Rocio
Price Range: £30 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — El Rocio, Alojamiento Rural 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your El Rocio, Alojamiento Rural reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing