We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday! Lovely resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paloma Pasha Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ozdere
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab holiday! Lovely resort!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from visiting Paloma pasha, I went with friends and it was bliss. When we arrived we were given a welcome drink and reception were very welcoming. When we went to the room we had a few issues but they were sorted immediately.
The rep was okay. I don't think she's been doing it that long. Welcome talk was great but when it came to booking excursions she didn't know much, and was on the phone to her friend most of the time. We booked the shopping trip to kusadasi which was a fab trip if your after your genuine fake designer that Turkey is famous for! We also booked to go to the Turkish night. All I can say is don't! It was a hour away and entertainment was shocking and food was worse. It was a funny night but would never do it again.
Back to the hotel....staff couldn't of been more helpful levent (not sure on spelling) came and spoke to us on the first day and gave us extra info then came round most days for a chat! Very good english. Also Emma in guest relations fab and sorted out a restaurant issue we had. Even though the hotel has lots of rooms it didn't feel like that. We stayed round the pool and it was never crowed. Round the pool they brought fresh fruit, cold towels around about 4 ish. Then during the day they brought water and slush drinks. The beach was quite busy. We went on the pedalos as you get them and kanoes free of charge.
Onto food. Food was lovely, only let down was breakfast but there's not much they can do as it's missing the bacon and sausages which they can't serve due to being a muslin country. Turkish restaurant lovely! Again with seasons the Italian. We didn't try the fish so can't comment on that.
Lovely resort and if I went back to hotels i would, but I like to travel and try new places :) definitely a 5* resort....and I've been to plenty to be able to judge that :)
Enjoy :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank KellyMuggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experiences with others here on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read such positive comments about our hotel. Please know that all comments will be passed onto the management team and personnel for their encouragement and consideration.

We are glad to hear that you found that our "staff couldn't of been more helpful" that you loved our rooms and facilities and also the food.

Although you said you like to travel around and see other places, we hope that you will return one day to us or another of our Paloma Hotels in Antalya.

Kindest wishes from a really hot Ozdere,

Emma MULLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,367
    420
    123
    51
    30
See reviews for
854
773
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Fantastic hotel with great staff and service, nothing was ever too much trouble. This is definitely the cleanest hotel I have every stayed in. Rooms large and very nice and staff very accommodating.
Lunch time food was great with a great variety on offer and waiting staff excellent. Food in the evening was disappointing, A la carte food - don't bother with the fish restaurant or Italian, very poor quality and service not great - the Turkish Restaurant was fantastic.
The Animation Team deserve a medal they never stopped working and were always attentive and good fun. A special thank you to Nabilya (great water aerobics class), Mamadu ("Seals better looking brother), Ugar and Levant - top class. A big thank you to Mehmet on Reception and to Emma both of whom could not have worked harder if they tried.
Pool area great and plenty of beds.
Evening entertainment very European, could do with more party nights, we particularly enjoyed the White Nights - these should be kept to the Pier and not held in the hotel itself.
All in all not 5 star but definitely a very good 4 star

Room Tip: Swim up rooms much smaller than other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent holiday experiences with the wider travelling community here on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you found Pasha to be a ''fantastic hotel with great staff and service'' and that you felt that ''nothing was ever too much trouble'' for our staff. You comments about it being the ''cleanest hotel you have every stayed in'' will certainly be passed onto, along with all your encouraging words, to our staff.

We hope that we will have the chance to once again welcome you to Paloma Pasha but this time as part of our family. We wait with open arms to see you again very soon.

Best wishes from a really hot and sunny Özdere,

Emma MÜLLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have just returned from two weeks in this hotel as a party of 7, ranging from 7 to 74. We all loved the hotel and had a very relaxing holiday.
Unfortunately our flight was delayed, and the plane facilities felt very dated - I am not sure when the TVs were made, but it was certainly not recently - however my 13 year old son was very happy with the film offering.
The hotel is very well designed, and Mehmet did well to resolve our room issues when we arrived as we were all tired and hungry. Our rep did not really get involved, she seemed happy to let the reception staff struggle to understand our requirements.
Our rooms were spacious with lots of storage space. We had a family room for 4, however I think it could have been for 5 without a problem. The kids slept on sofa beds, it would have been nice if they had been proper single beds.
We had a Turkish Massage on the first day for the 5 of us - we all loved it, they were very good with the kids and started the tan off well! We used the free kayaks and paid for a trip on Mabel which was good fun.
Ozdere was very Turkish which was nice - you will not spend a fortune here, even if you have a your fill of fake Beats products. We did want to visit lots of places, but couldn't quite tear ourselves away from the hotel... There were a couple of shops in the hotel which provided plenty of souvenirs for the girls - even a jingly skirt or two.
Levent makes a point of introducing himself and the animation team on the first day. Him and Ugul talk to you all the time keeping you up to date with events of the day and any entertainment in the evening. They even had time to join us for some of our daily Uno sessions - Ugul even beat us once! This was a big improvement on our rep who was didn't make our welcome meeting and made no effort to contact us after that.
We were happy in the terrace bar although we went to the Amphitheatre a couple of times. Mamadu does a good job at keeping the atmosphere going at the events. We were all joining in with the Sunshine Dance by the end of the holiday! White Night was excellent fun for all of us. We danced like we were teenagers again and had a great night.
We had a Peach Festival on one day which was great - full of wonderful food and atmosphere. We enjoyed all the food, particularly at lunchtime. Isa looked after us very well and always saved our favourite table for us in the evening - he was great and worked very hard. We did tip all the serving staff, they were always attentive and provided excellent service - it was certainly worth the money. The staff in the terrace bar were great - our girl was smiley and made an effort to find us a table when we arrived from dinner.
The Animation Team made our holiday - our girls (7 and 11) adored Nabila and Anna and worked as their Assistants for lots of the exercise activities - they even received a medal for their efforts. Nabila made sure we left a holiday full of food and relaxing, feeling fitter than when we arrived - which was an achievement in itself! We would happily have brought her home as our personal trainer!
We did have to put towels on the loungers in the morning, however only because the kids wanted to be next to the pool, there are always loungers free further away, particularly on the lovely quiet deck or the beach. The pool was never full - it is huge! We would have liked to have seen some variety in the depth so the little one could stand and the older ones dive, however they were all quite happy swimming all day. The slides area is small but great fun and open for just the right amount of time.
The photographers are always around and there is a wide selection to choose from at the end of the holiday and they will do a family session for you if requested.
Overall, we loved it and certainly did not want to leave - we would definitely return.

Room Tip: The rooms are bigger on the outside of the hotel. The corner suites looked beautiful - I would defi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mase26loop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

First of all I would like to say that we are pleased you arrived safely home and that youalso found time amongst all the holiday washing and ironing to write such a detailed review of your recent vacation with us here at Pasha.

We are all very pleased to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves and that you were pleased with our facilities, service and personnel.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you once again to Paloma Pasha and are waiting to give you a warm Pasha Family welcome in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Emma MÜLLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Fantastic hotel with great staff and service. Very clean and personal service. Lots going on for all ages and quiet areas for those who want to chill. Went with two teenagers who enjoyed all activities. Fantastic animation team especially Levent and Igure (not sure on spelling) who kept our boys amused with activities and company. Food great variety, you must be very fussy if can't find anything to like!!!! Even went to look in kitchen which was spotless.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 102Davidwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_Muller, Guest Relations Manager at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

I would like to thank you first of all for sharing such positive comments with everyone here on Trip Advisor.

It is very good to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us at Paloma Pasha espeically the Animation and the food!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pasha in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Emma MÜLLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I would say the waiting staff and bar personnel let this hotel down. Rooms are excellent, pool area and beach location are brilliant. Food at lunch time was very good. General restaurant in the evening poor. A la carte restaurants were good but as indicated the waiting staff were not well trained, and unattentive. In the Seasons restaurant they were dam right rude, particulalry the Maître d'.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_Muller, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for sharing with the wider travelling community about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are very glad to hear that you found our ''rooms to be excellent, pool area and beach location to be brilliant'' and that you thought ''the food at lunch time was very good.''

If any of our guests feel unsatisfied with our service at any point during the stay we have a guest Relation Service that can help resolve any issues whilst in resort. We actively encourage all our guests to come to talk to us so that we can correct any issues and make Paloma Pasha even better.

Having said that we are sorry that you felt unsatisfied with parts of your stay and we will certainly share your comments with the management team and relevant department managers to make our service even better for the future.

We do hope that one day you will return to Pasha or another of our Paloma Hotels in the not too distant future.

Best wishes from a summery Özdere,

Emma MÜLLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Travelled to this fantastic hotel on 23 July 14 for a 2 week stay with my wife and 14 year old daughter.
It was our first time at Paloma Pasha but the third time in 4 years we've stayed 5 star all-inc in Turkey.
Can honestly say that this was probably the most enjoyable.
On arrival we were greeted by a member of staff and shown into a very impressive lobby and reception area. Check-in was slick and we were directed to our rooms. Our bags were delivered almost immediately.
Our room was large and stylish, and immaculately clean. It was a standard room at the back of the hotel overlooking the village of Ozdere. As has previously been explained, the hotel is crescent shaped so the rooms overlooking the village/hillside are definitely larger.
The bed was huge....I reckon about 7ft square and very very comfortable. The sofa bed that my daughter used was a good size too and would easily accommodate 2 small children. The room was large enough for us never to feel cramped.
Lovely walk-in shower in the bathroom, however no bath.
The fully carpeted corridors and ambient lighting had an air of a 5 star hotel.
I can only reiterate all the positives that have been posted about this hotel so I won't bore you going over the same old ground. The stunning pool, the immaculately maintained gardens, the close proximity to the private beach, the lovely food etc etc etc etc.
Another thing that impressed us was, even at max occupancy(circa 800), there was never a feeling of overcrowding. Never had to queue for a table or get up with the fairies to reserve a sunbed. Quite a few did, but it was motre a territorial thing so kids could be supervised in the pool. We were quite happy on the grass area listening to the Aegean lapping up 10 metres away whilst still only 20 metres away from the pool!!
Withe regard to occupancy, I'd estimate about 40% French with the other 60% split between English, German, Swiss, Dutch and Turkish and everyone got on famously....even the teenagers!
The entertainment was pretty low key withe the occasional visiting troupe in the amphitheatre so we stayed in the delightful terrace bar most nights, where there is some entertainment most nights. Other nights, the pianist plays in the lobby bar.
Jazz bar is closed at he moment as, apparently, it is just too hot & stuffy this time of year.
Day time activities are centred around the pool and if I have any criticism of the Paloma Pasha it is the volume of the speakers before , during and after these games.
Guest relations are very helpful although the much lauded Emma has now left, and another guy, Levent, is always good to talk too. He's a member of the animation team and speaks near perfect English, so great for getting the heads up on things.
I did tip whilst we were there and can honestly say we always received excellent service, read into that what you will.
We had a truly fantastic time, meeting some lovely people along the way.
Would say this is definitely a 5 star hotel by Mediterranean standards and will not hesitate in returning one day.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_Muller, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time our of all that post holiday washing and ironing to write such a detailed and comprehensive review of your recent stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that you were pleased with so many aspects of our hotel and its facilties and customer services.

We are pleased to hear that you would not hesitate to return - so with that promise we look forward to welcoming you back to your Pasha Family in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards from the Pasha Team,

Emma MÜLLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks in this hotel. The service was excellent with plenty of choice in the lunchtime and evening buffets. We particularly enjoyed the quiet deck with its accompanying bar and waiter service including cocktails during the day. The hotel was also helpful in moving our room for a sea view/view over the pool. These rooms are slightly smaller than the outside ones.




Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_Muller, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Paloma Pasha Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for sharing such a positive review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you especially enjoyed the quiet deck and its bar/drinks facilties.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to our resort in the not too distant future.

Best regards from Özdere,

Emma MÜLLER
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozdere
3.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Notion Kesre Beach Hotel & spa
12.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
12.0 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Pasha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Pasha Resort

Property: Paloma Pasha Resort
Address: Cukuralti Mahallesi Ataturk Bulvari, Ozdere 35495, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Ozdere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ozdere
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ozdere
#1 Spa Hotel in Ozdere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Pasha Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paloma Pasha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Pasha Hotel Ozdere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing