We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Marvy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Marvy
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ozdere
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We recently came back from this hotel after spending a week there with our 9yr old and friends.I wish we had booked longer,it was fantatstic.
The complex is very big and there is a lot of steps,but a bus can be picked up from reception and takes you round the complex.The food was amazing,so much choice.
Although the hotel was fully booked never once was there a queue for food or any problem finding a table at meal times or finding a sun lounger.The waitiers were amazing and a special mention to Karani who looked after us like we were family.There aare 3 pools the infinity which was gorgeous although a little cold,7 slides which the kids loved,open only between 10-12 and 3-5 to be fair is more than enough time and the family pool were we spent most of our time.The beach is a stones throw from the family pool and snack bars/bars at both pools.each week there is a themed day and we had strawberry festival.ive never seen so many strawberries in different forms in my life.The rooms weree very spacious,only downside was the balcony which is very small,but who wants to sit on a balcony all day.I would recommend this hotel to anyone,best holiday we have ever had.Just watch out there are a lot of french people and they were very rude,but on the upside we met a lot of lovely english familys.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staceythornton1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
ear Valued Guests,

We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel. And we would like thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with others.

We will be honoured to have you return to us next year and wait to see you again soon.

All the best for the rest of the summer and beyond.

Best Regards,
Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    489
    183
    73
    36
See reviews for
1,035
367
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed at the Sultan from 26 May for 2 weeks, with our 2 children (12 & 4). This holiday village is fantastic, everything you could want on a family holiday. I was informed by Thomas Cook the week before we left that there would be no children's clubs, although a bit disappointed I must say we did not miss this facility the animation team that work for the hotel are great and try to include everyone, the children's club opened our 2nd week but with limited space, my daughter went a couple of times but to be honest she was happy enough using the lovely pools or beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful we didn't notice a difference between us and other guests of different nationalities, if you tipped the waiters a little they were more than happy to serve you fast and all night. The food was superb, so much choice every day and we also used 2 of the a la carte restaurants which were lovely and not as busy as the main restaurant. Overall we have no complaints about the Sultan other than when the entertainment is held in the Amphitheatre there is no bar, we spoke to the Thomas cook rep who worked there last year and he said the manager will never put a bar there but it was suggested that they could provide soft drinks or bottles of water as it gets so hot. The grounds of the hotel are stunning, it is a little bit hilly and there are steps but if you don't want to walk there is a boat bus service every few minutes or if one of the employees were passing you in a golf buggy they were very happy to stop and give you a lift. I emailed the hotel directly before we left to ask for a room near the children's facilities, this was arranged and we were given a room with beautiful views of the infinity pool and sea. overall we have had an amazing stay at the Sultan and have even discussed returning next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having choose our hotel for your holiday as well for your commentary on Tripadvisor.

It will be a big pleasure for us to see you next time in Paloma Cluc Sultan.

Best Regards from Özdere

Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I have just come back from the paloma club sultan with my partner 16yr old brother and 2 children, 18 months and 4 year old.Too be honest after reading some of the reviews on here 2 days before I went I was very dissapointed and scared that I had chosen the wrong hotel but when I got there I was amazed 1st of all thomas cook called me the day before the holiday to inform me that the kids club would not be running and offered me £100 compensation which i was pleased about. we arrived in the night they took all our bags to our rooms and took us on the golf buggy. The room was spotless, beach towels provided, towels and bedding changed everyday and the fridge stocked with some cold drinks. The balcony was a bit small but big enough for 2 people and the view was AMAZING! The buffet restaurant which provided breakfast,lunch and dinner was incredible so much to choose fresh fruit, salads all the food was labelled so we knew what it was they cooked food on the restaurant terraces like omlettes for breakfast and bbq and kebabs in the evening, the waiters were all friendly but I got the feeling they preffered the french and german guests which didn't really bother us.my children are fussy eaters but there was a lot for them such as chips chicken pasta and the bread and pastries were fantastic.also if you ate dinner on the terrace in the evening the sunset looking over the sea was amazing. In the day they had snackbars around the complex by the pools all their staff were really friendly and we even made friends with a few the kids preffered the food from there such as pizza sandwhiches burgers and wraps.we never booked in any of the other restaurants as the main one had a turkish night and a seafood night and there was always different things to choose. The all inclusive drinks were really good they had bars by the pools where you could get alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks plenty of bottled water and in the night we stayed on the terrace by the foyet of the main building it's where they did the main entertainment for the kids and the mini disco we also made friends with a waiter and as we tipped him he kept the drinks coming and gave us generous measures. The kids entertainment was at 9 o'clock everynight either on the top floor or the terrace my son loved it he didn't understand the songs but has been singing them for the last week and the kids club guys were so friendly and tried to get every1 envolved even though they were all different nationalities. The complex was huge and we was lucky enough to be close to most of the bars and pools it was hard work with the pushchairs as some of the hills are steep but the scenery is amazing and worth that you could also wait for the boat bus which was handy aswell. One day we walked to ozdere which was about half an hours walk and its a small town with shops and cafes and on wednesday we got a bus into kusadasi which was about a 50 min ride and I did not like the roads but when we got there the market was huge great for shopping just be beware of the sellers they are quite pushy so you have to stand your ground! Overall my holiday was fantastic and the hotel was incredible I would definately go back there! :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank leanne_louise_riley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with others how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

It was encouraging to hear that our hotel, facilties and services were just what you expected and you were certainly not disappointed and considering returning next year.

Please know that your comments will be passed onto the relevant department managers who will share with the team your praises.

We will be honoured to have you return to us next year and wait to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is brilliant, the view, the pools, including one with waterslides ( great for young and old)the private beaches The staff are friendly and attentive. Various bars in various locations around the complex, somewhere to suit everybody. The food... we went all inclusive and oh boy did i include it all!!!! It was delicious, varied and with alot of dishes cooked fresh in front of you. The complex has alot of steps and quite steep slopes, i was glad of this as it was a way of walking of some of the calories. A curtesey bus does run every 15 mins all around the complex though. The picture i will keep in my mind is of the wonderful view from the infinity pool...blue sky, blue sea and the blue/grey of Samos across the way...picture perfect. Note the week we went though, it was just nicely busy, no problems getting a sun lounger or a table at dinner but on our last couple of days already getting much busier.

Room Tip: We had room 3928, quiet but near pool. lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lakeland1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel. And we would like thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with others..

We will be honoured to have you return to us next year and wait to see you again soon.

All the best for the rest of the summer and beyond.

Best Regards,
Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

just got back from 2weeks holiday here,resort is beauitfull fantastic pools,infinity pool is amazing huge pools for adults,the entertainment is mostly in french but the nightly entertainment was quite good acts from all over the world every night at 9.30pm the resort is hilly but after you have eaten there food you can walk it off! the food is amazing the best ive ever tasted! waiter service nothing can beat it!
theres a 24hr bar! the pool bars only serve drinks! but there is a small cafe near bottom nr beach that serves chips n burgers salads
the rooms r not 5star but they are clean and beds r comfortable balconys are small though.
the beaches are lovely 2 small coves one has a huge decking going from it with steps to sea so you can swim or snorkel loads of fish to n coral to see down there you hand feed the fish!
angela our thomas cook rep was amazing very lovely woman will do anything for you,shes in resort at least 3 times a week theres wifi all the m
time only in reception though,market in kusadashi is a must but its only on weds and you can see the cruise ships right in the harbour which are only feet away from the promenade where you can get a beer for only 7 lira! dont take euros!!!!! you get ripped off!!! use lira you can buy bargains!!!
i would love to return to this reosrt next year it was a fantastic holiday if your taking kids dont worry theres plenty for them to do, kids pools,slides galore,funfair,games room,games consoles,internet well, we coundt get it to work on english sites at all its all on turkish so dont waste your money! and phone cards are a waste of money to ours woundt work at all! just use wi fi to connect to facebook.
you wont need to tak beach towels there in your room for you to use.
the best part of this holidays was the pools n food 1st class!!!! the whole resort is clean n plenty of flowers/trees birds lizards about! dont use the taxis there expensive! they want 60 euros get the local buses there only 7 lira one way well worth it.
we went on the 9th may to the 23 may 2012.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony to view the sea to whatch sun go down
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starvaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and thank you very much for sharing your opinions about your recent stay at our club.

It will be a big pleasure for us to see you next year here in Sultan.

All the best from Özdere

Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Fantastic hotel, it gets a 5 star rating without hesitation. The Thomas Cook experience drags the score down to a 3.5 though in our opinion (details below).

The hotel is located outside Ozdere, with nothing around it locally other than a supermarket and pharmacy. It's about a 40 minute walk to town or few mins in a taxi, though we found we only left the hotel twice, both times to go to markets.

Our party was made up of 2 adults and 2 children aged 4.5 and 2.5 years old, we were allocated a room with a double, single and sofa bed which whilst not big in size was fine for our needs. The bathroom had a bath, shower and hair dryer. There was a mini fridge in the room which was replenished daily with water and soft drinks. Also there is a mini-safe in the room, which was supposedly chargeable but when we asked at reception we were given it free of charge. Bath towels and beach towels are provided and swapped every 2 or 3 days (or on request if needed). We had a very small balcony which was not suitable for sitting out on; its only real function is for drying wet towels etc.

The restaurant was great, superb service and the choice of food was amazing. They ran a couple of theme nights throughout the week also, a fish night and a Turkish night, these were outstanding. The choice for young kids is limited; our kids largely ate chips or pasta for the whole 2 weeks. You can also book in to one of the a-la-carte during the week, makes a nice change, the Turkish one is worth trying for the starters alone! If you don't want to go to the restaurant for every meal, as it can be a trek if you’re by the infinity pool, there are 2 snack bars to choose from, it’s a limited menu, but the food is good.

There are 2 big out door pools and 1 indoor pool. The main pool where the activity team run daily games and activities and the big infinity pool. Both pools are the same depth throughout (around 5ft deep). There is a small kid’s pool next to the main pool and another one with small slides near the infinity pool and (French) kids club. There are plenty of sun loungers around each, but there seemed to be a shortage of sun umbrellas. Finally there are the big slides, open daily from 10-12 in the morning and 3-5 in the PM, well worth a go - they will allow you to take young children on your lap on the 2 long chute slides.

The 2 beaches are lovely and clean and ideal for kids playing at the edge of the sea or building sand castles. The main beach has water sports facilities, canoes and pedalos are free, other sports chargeable. Both beaches have bars on or near-by.

Evening entertainment is largely poor, whilst we were there they had a few shows throughout the week, otherwise its the hotel and French entertainment teams putting on discos or Karaoke, largely aimed at the French but they do try and include the English as best they can (which unfortunately is not great). For kids there is a mini disco for 30 minutes each evening - it’s the same songs in exactly the same order each night and only 1 song is in English, this was disappointing, but it shouldn't have been the case ... on to Thomas Cook....

The holiday was sold to us as KIDS WORLD EXTRA; we specifically chose the hotel from the brochure for this reason. There wasn't even a kids club never mind EXTRA. Having seen Dizzy and Shades before our kids were excited to be seeing them again and asked daily when they would see them. They of course never surfaced, despite the Kids World being sold as available from May 1st. The local rep who didn't seem to have much of a clue what was going on, advised it was a problem with Visa's (which the rep herself or French and German Thomas Cook teams didn't seem to struggle with!). We did bump in to a couple of girls who appeared to be setting up the kids club who intimated there weren't enough bookings by the English to run kids club, also that it was a trial to not run them throughout May (cost cutting due to financial situation?).

The most ANNOYING element in all this is - Thomas Cook knew the club was not going to be available, but didn't bother to tell us before we left the UK, when we arrived in Turkey or even at the welcome meeting - did they hope we wouldn't notice ?!? - Looks like it will be open for the beginning of June, if you’re heading out before then, hard luck; otherwise I hope they get their act together for you.

Another small point - Thomas Cook advertise ice-creams available as part of the AI package - they are for 2 hours a day if you walk all the way to the restaurant between 12.30 and 14.30. It's so far away you have to take the kids with you or they will be melted by the time you are back at the pool.

A note to football fans, you can NOT watch football in the hotel, they can't get it, maybe it’s different for the Euro's? Be prepared to get a taxi to Ozdere to find a bar to watch.

In summary, the hotel and its staff are great. Evening entertainment is not ideal, but may well improve if Thomas Cook can get their act together.

Any questions or if I can help in any way, get in touch....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jonno69UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Good Afternoon,

First of all we would like to thank you for having choose our hotel for your holiday as well for your commentary on Tripadvisor.

It will be a big pleasure for us to see you next time in Paloma Cluc Sultan.

Best Regards from Özdere

Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Just got back from 2 weeks in this lovely hotel. We travelled as a family with 2 kids aged 4 & 2 and although both loved the holiday they were disappointed at the none existence of the Thomas Cook Kids World Extra which is advertised as being operational from 1 May. The Village entertainment team (Thomas Cook equivalent for the French) did a good job and were all very friendly but some could only speak very limited English. They provided activities for the French kids during the day at the side of the kids pool and appeared to do a great job, but what about the English kids???? The kids entertainment at night started at 9pm for 30 minutes and complied of the same 8 songs every night which was 1 Chinese (although didn't see any), 1 German, 1 Turkish, 1 English (The Music Man) and 4 French songs. Our kids joined in with the actions but obviously didn't know any of the other 7 songs.
We were told by our rep Angela, that there was a problem with the visa's for the entertainment team (although the French didn't appear to have any problems getting theirs!!) however, we were later told by English staff setting up the kids club room (ready for half term) that they were not running the club due to low numbers of English guests (although there were no Kids clubs anywhere in Turkey until June).
On a positive note, the other aspects of the hotel were great. The food was fantastic and although not a lot of traditional English food, the selection was brilliant. The staff are all friendly and can all speak some English. The pools were great, especially the kids pool, and the hotel was spotlessly clean.
The hotel is set on a hill, but you can always get round and didn't cause us a problem even with a buggy. The rooms are basic but clean although the balconies were tiny and could only be used for drying clothes, towels etc. and ours only faced bushes in any event. 2 separate towels are provided per person for inside the room and then one for the beach / pool which saves on packing.
The beaches were lovely with one being for activities like volleyball and the use of pedalo's, jet skies etc and the other just for bathers with both having a drinks bar near by.
The hotel is big but outside there is nothing except for a supermarket and the nearest town is Ozdere which is only 5 minutes in a taxi / dolmos which were both quite cheap.
Overall the hotel was great and we had a great holiday it's just a shame that Thomas Cook didn't provide the holiday / entertainment they had advertised.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Neil190919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and thank you very much for sharing your opinions about your recent stay at our club.

It will be a big pleasure for us to see you next year here in Sultan.

All the best from Özdere

Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozdere
1.5 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Notion Kesre Beach Hotel & spa
10.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
10.8 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Marvy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Marvy

Property: Club Marvy
Address: Goztepe Mevki, Ozdere 35495 , Turkey (Formerly Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Ozdere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ozdere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Marvy 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Marvy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere Hotel Ozdere
Paloma Hotel Sultan Ozdere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing