We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic family fun in the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Marvy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Marvy
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ozdere
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood UK
Level Contributor
192 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Fantastic family fun in the sun”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had a thoroughly enjoyable week in the late October sunshine at this very friendly hotel.

The hotel was able to satisfy the needs and keep all three generations of the family, aged from 20 months to 64 years, very happy. Quite a feat in itself. A wide variety of food is on offer in the various restaurants and snack bars and the Animation Team offer plenty of activities for those who wish to get involved.

The hotel dog, Rex, really kept our granddaughter entertained and she always looked out for him every time we were in the foyer.

Elem Turkmen, the Guest Relations Manager, was truly outstanding and did everything to ensure that our stay was as pleasurable as possible. Indeed without exception we could not fault the service provided by the staff at this hotel.

Our rooms were well equipped, spacious and airy with wonderful sea views.

The hotel is situated in wonderful extensive grounds at the edge of Ozdere. The gardens are absolutely beautiful and exceptionally well maintained.

A huge bonus to stay in a hotel which exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WhitlocksEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Valued Repeat Guests,

Thank you for sharing such a positiv encouraging review of your recent stay about our club and us.

It is very pleasing to know that you found everything perfect.

It is a very big pleasure for us too see you every year in Sultan.

I hope too see you next year again. xxx Rex also would like to see your granddaughter

Best wishes for the rest of the summer.

Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    488
    183
    73
    36
See reviews for
1,034
367
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We returned for half term again this year because we enjoyed our stay so much last year. Our room was a good size for myself, husband and two boys of 7 and 11 and had a fab view over the beach. When we arrived we were able to eat in the late restaurant and had wine and fruit in our room which was welcome after travelling.

I can't fault the service and attitude of the staff at all - nothing is too much trouble and always served with a friendly smile.

Food in the poolside resaurants is good. Food in the main restaurant is fine although on occasion a bit samey - but still good quality and tasty.

The Spa and Turkish bath are a nice touch also.

The weather was fantastic and the "sun and fun" jeep trip is definately worth going on!

Comments regarding tired bathrooms I feel is being VERY picky given the quality of the rest of the resort.

I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Block C - great views and close to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hazel109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for having choose our hotel for your holiday as well for your commentary on Tripadvisor.
It will be a big pleasure for us to see you next time in Paloma Cluc Sultan.

Best Regards from Özdere
Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Me and my Family have just returned fro a weeks holiday here it included 5 adults and 1 child aged 11. I have to say it was the best holiday I have had in years, the staff were great very friendly the hotel was spotless and the grounds are amazing. It was my dads birthday while we were away so the staff laid on a gorgeous cake and bowls of fruit in our rooms which made it extra special. I am a very fussy eater as is my son what can i say the food was fantastic each night we were able to have something different they even one night cooked my son a fresh chicken as that is what he wanted for his tea. We were that happy with our stay we are definatley going to book again for next year. We would like to thanks the lovely staff for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: it does not matter as long as you do not have walking issues but they do lay on a bus to take you if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vickyKieran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel afor your holiday an thank you again for your commentary on TripAdvisor.

It will be a big pleasure for us to see you next time in Paloma Club Sultan.

Best wishes from Sultan...

Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just returned after a 7 night stay and I shall try not to repeat what has already been said.

Firstly, I didn't think it was anywhere near as huge nor steep as has been previously made out. Agreed, it isn't flat but it is more than manageable to get from A to B.

Upon the advice of a previous reviewer, I emailed the hotel before we travelled and requested a room in B Block. I was very happy to discover that our request was honoured and our room overlooked the activity pool which was quite central.
The room itself was modern, clean and spacious. We had a double, single and a bed settee for just two people. The shower cubicle was very large too, although there was a fair amount of mould on the grout and sealant which let the whole standard of the room down slightly.
There was a small clothes airer on the balcony and you will need to take some of your own clothes hangers for the wardrobes as we only had 6 provided.

The main area that I think needs improvement is the eating arrangements, more specifically the eating areas. We struggled to find a seat at the Agora Snack Bar if we went before 2pm and this is at the end of the season. I think it would be much better if guests were allowed to take the food to their sunbeds (we noticed that some did this, even though there were signs saying that it was forbidden).
Finding a seat was also a problem in the main restaurant in the evening. I think extending the serving times would alleviate this considerably - opening at 6pm until 10pm would be better in my opinion as two and a half hours just isn't long enough for the amount of guests.

We didn't tip any of the waiters as I don't feel that any of them did anything other than the bare minimum that was expected of them. However, one in particular deserves a mention - Edip. I think he must suffer from a form of OCD as he is incapable of simple pouring the most basic of drinks without tapping the bottle several times, twirling it about and throwing things around like he is Tom Cruise in Cocktail. This unnecessary behaviour caused lengthy queues at the bar, which nobody likes.

The man that works in the little on-site shop was very friendly and speaks good English. All of the animation announcements were made in English first and subsequently translated into French and German. We didn't have a problem at all with being understood, which I was a bit worried about after reading previous reviews.

I do think such a large hotel would benefit from having an ATM as the nearest ones are in Ozdere (pronounced Uz-day-ray). However, we changed our Sterling at reception for a good rate and most shops accept Euros and Sterling as well as Lira.

Overall, we had a fabulously relaxing holiday and I would return although I think I would avoid high season.

Room Tip: B Block rooms are central to all facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mgal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent holiday experiences with us at Sultan here on Trip Advisor.

First we would like to thank you for having choose our hotel.

It will be a big pleasure for us to see you next year at Paloma Club Sultan.

Best wishes from Paloma Club Sultan

Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Only got home last night and i am missing the beautiful views already! My husband,myself and two sons (aged 16 and 5) had a fab time.The animation team were fantastic.Although most of kids entertainment was in french and german all the kids enjoyed it.I think its lovely for children to find friends of all nationalities and broaden their understanding of all languages.The snack bars are all lovely and clean.The main restaurant is spotless and so much food to choose from.The hills and distances to walk are an advantage because of all the food and drink you will consume!! The village of Ozdere is a lovely place to see the real turkish culture.The locals are lovely people.A bit apprehensive of you at first but if you smile and say "merhaba"they are so happy.We had a couple of meals out of the hotel at a gorgeous,local,little restaurant called Kumsal.This is owned by a fab man called Abdullah who cant do enough for you.I had the best steak ive ever tasted there for 20tl (£ 6.50).You can walk half way to the village along the seafront which has breathtaking scenery.All the locals fish there too.It truly is a wonderful place.

Room Tip: I asked for a sea view and got my wish.i would definitely stay in my block again (B11 rooms 3902 -39...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaynek12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with others on Trip Advisor about your recent holiday with us.

It was a pleasure to read such an informative and positive review. We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed so many aspects of your holiday and our services and facilities.

We hope that we will have the honour of once again welcoming you back to your Paloma Club Sultan Family very soon.

Best wishes from Özdere,

Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Amazing place. Can't stop going back. If you go out of season, you can get some fantastic deals. We paid about £40 a night between two of us. Everything you could need is there, and the infinity pool and bar is perfect.

So much choice for food with a number of different restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iangeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent holiday experiences with us at Sultan here on Trip Advisor.

First we would like to thank you for having choose our hotel.

It will be a big pleasure for us to see you next year at Paloma Club Sultan.

Best wishes from Paloma Club Sultan

Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The best holiday I have ever been to! Came here for a family holiday and a really impressed. The food was great, the waiters were, for the most part very friendly and happily cleaned up any messes. The entertainment was great. The only downfall was the A la carte restaurant that our travel company had promised us. Everything was fine except the food was cold and the food was delivered to us at a very late stage. But, on the whole, it was one of the best resorts I've ever stayed in definitely would consider coming back next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pizaaaaa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmelTurkmen, Guest Relations Manager at Club Marvy, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share with others about your recent holiday with us.

We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend our hotel to others.

Please know that your comments will be shared with the management and passed onto the personnel.

It will be big pleasure for us to see you next time in Paloma Club Sultan.

Best Regards,
Emel TURKMEN
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozdere
1.5 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
1,954 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
439 reviews
6.8 mi away
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gumuldur
173 reviews
10.8 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Marvy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Marvy

Property: Club Marvy
Address: Goztepe Mevki, Ozdere 35495 , Turkey (Formerly Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Ozdere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ozdere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Marvy 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Marvy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Club Sultan Ozdere Hotel Ozdere
Paloma Hotel Sultan Ozdere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing