We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
1,075
133
50
26
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
133
50
26
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team night shows turkey nobody speaks guest relationship lovely shower irish bar turkish hamam clean rooms perfect holiday la carte restaurants free of charge very nice hotel sea view main restaurant indoor pool per day
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We were there as 4member family (two small kids). The hotel was nice, but what we have noticed focused more on Turkish guests, even the kids animation have been organized by Turkish guys who did not speak well English. There was only one house (for children) near the pools where the children could paint or do other activities, but here there were no toys and it was opened only from 10 till 12.30 and then from 14 till 17, while there was no other children room inside of the hotel where smaller children could play with toys for example. The minidisco was horrible, the Turkish lady was yelling so loudly into the microphone each evening the same words ...that it started to be really horrible.
Also another shock for me was that the hotel does not have any plastic baby toilets, this I think shall be standard by such children friendly hotels or am I asking too much?

The problems with English language we had even with a lady on Guest Relationship or a company renting the cars in the hotel - they really did not speak the basic English. At the reception the ladies weren´t too much polite as I would expect when coming to such hotel. We came round 9 o´ clock and where said that the rooms will be available at 14 and we got them at 14:30.
The walls in the rooms were so thin, that we heard snoring from the neighbour room or their talks when they came late in the evening and you can imagine that this was not comfortable for us as adults but mainly for children, because even the noice of heavy closing the doors in neighbour rooms was very loud.
Our children use to sleep at noon time, so we put on the red light (Do not disturb) and it happen once that a guy was knocking loudly on the door (when the children were sleeping) yelling "Minibar", the next day happened the same, while this time the guy even entered the room while having the sign "Do not disturb" on. We of course were complaining then at the reception, but this CANNOT HAPPEN in a 5STAR hotel.

Another thing which I did not like was, that at breakfast there was no machine where you could make for example capuccino, even the waiters said there is no capuccino, you could get only coffee with milk or tea and you always had to ask the waiter to get coffee or tea or any other drinks, so you could not take it by yourselves. Also another negative point was that breakfast started at 7 but some of the guys - for example that one who made the home bread or the eggs came always later - round 8 o clock, what is again strange...

The sea even the beach was nice, also the pools and the food and also the historical sights in that region (we visited Efes and this was AMAZING) but one stay in this hotel was enough for us and next time we go rather again to Emirates - for me here is completely different and perfect service!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNISE, Yönetici at Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Guest Patricia1346

First of all thank you for choosing Sunis Efes Royala Place Resort & Spa for your holiday and for publishing your holiday experience review on TripAdvisor

We love taking care of every detail in order to let every guest feel welcome in our hotel, so we are really sorry for not meeting some of your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences.

Your feedback is really important for us to know which areas we need to improve. Please rest assured that we´ll forward this to our team.

Kind Regards
Your Sunis Efes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

That was a good vacation there for me and my friends . Go there for holiday you will enjoy that there . Foods are good and services are fine enogh . Shows are awesome . Animation team and fun crew was the best especialy yeliz .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nerubpaladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNIS E, Yönetici at Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest nerubpaladin,

Thank you very much for sharing your honouring feedback about your recent stay at the Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & SPA. We truly hope you have had a pleasant trip.

We are looking forward to having you here as our guest once again.

Kindest regards,
Your Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very good i can tell you to spend a week there . There are good people and guests there and there are good staff and fun crew . Foods are good enough for all religions . Shows are realy good .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank pforooziafb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNIS E, Yönetici at Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest pforooziafb,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review.
Your comments are a big value to improve the quality of service at our Hotel. We will try to improve our service basing on it. We are very happy to hear that in general you enjoyed your holidays.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards
Your Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Music in hotels was awful. Just playing every song that they like.
Playing songs for themselves.
We didn’t enjoy the music. On night’s program and night club.
Hotel personal is very good especially Yeliz and mehmet.animation is very good fun.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Farhad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNIS E, Yönetici at Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest Farhad H,

Thank you very much for sharing your honouring feedback about your recent stay at the Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & SPA. We truly hope you have had a pleasant trip.

We are looking forward to having you here as our guest once again.

Kindest regards,
Your Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

The service of hotel and quality of the hotel are perfect.
Room and food are the beat in this area.
Animation peaple are very cool and fun.
Sea view family rooms can be the best.
Only my problem was internet quality.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alireza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNIS E, Yönetici at Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Guest Alireza K,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful impressions with us on Tripadvisor.

Sunis Efes has a motivated team aiming to serve our guests with great passion. It is a great pleasure to receive your positive and rewarding commends which motivates us a lot.

It would be also a pleasure for us to serve you on your next holiday again in one of our Sunis hotel.

Best regards,

Your Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews