We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa del Maco
Nearby Hotels
Fincahotel Cases de Sant Jaume(Benissa)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gema Hotel(Moraira)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
42
13
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
13
5
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

John and I have recently returned from our third stay at Casa del Maco this year, 2013. Once again we were so wonderfully looked after by Hannes, Barbara and all their team. Our room - 303 - was so comfortable and we had our own private balcony which had a lovely outlook. Breakfast every morning by the Poolside was served either by Patricia or Pippa (may have got this spelling wrong) and in the evenings we always had the most delicious dinner accompanied by excellent wines.

We have been dining at Casa del Maco for the last six years but due to my selling my apartment this year we took the opportunity to stay at Casa del Maco while we carried out all the various legalities.

We will be back in 2014, it truly is a delightfully peaceful place to stay and so easily accessible for the various beaches and ports nearby.

Room Tip: Select Room 303
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tessadog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have stayed at Casa del Maco three times now and it just gets better each time. The patio garden and swimming pool area is a delightful haven of tranquility with views towards Calpe Bay. The staff couldn't be more helpful, thoughtful and attentive and one is made to feel special and welcome.The rooms are a joy with superbly comfortable beds and well appointed. The decor is charming stylishly rustic. Although the menu is pricey, the cuisine is fabulous, a gastronomic treat and beautifully presented.

Room Tip: We were very happy in 202.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Love this hotel - almost the only people staying there and well looked after by everyone, this hotel have us a lovely two day luxury break in the middle of our June sojourn in Spain. The hotel is beautifully laid out with lots of trees and a great, long pool, lots of tables and chairs and al fresco dining. The food is extraordinarily good - some of the best I have have had anywhere. Cant fault the place - go and enjoy, but do bring the big wallet, because it ain't cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaelbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Me and my wife booked Casa del Maco, since we wanted to relax some days at a nice place with good dinners in the evening. The place was nice, but the dinner was ordinary. The hotel is quite nice with a lovely terrace and swimming pool. The hotel room was as expected in a good hotel. The service was professional and good.

The restaurant did not meet our expectations. The breakfast was OK, with fresh natural orange juice, bread, hams, fruit, cereals and more. However, the ham (serrano) was not good to be in Spain. We travelled at low-low season, so we were the only guests at the restaurant. However, still they had three fish dishes at the menu, in addition to some meat dishes. We found it hard to believe that they had all ingredient fresh. The food was in general boring and a bit tasteless, with non-fresh feeling. We would recommend Casa del Maco to have a short menu with only fresh ingredients. Of course, it could be that the restaurant is better, tastier and fresher in high-season, but hard to know for us. By the way, our best meal this vacation was at a pizza restaurant (Claudio, I think) in Altea , -fresh ingredients, tasty and much cheaper.

To sum up we recommend Casa del Maco for relaxing at the terrace and the service, but not for the food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripStig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

If you are looking for somewhere wonderful to stay around Calpe, you must consider the Casa. Its only a ten minute drive from the beach, but is set in the hills above the town, in peaceful countryside, with views into the orchards. We stayed at the Casa on Christmas Eve.

It's an old converted farm house, with oak beams and doors, stone fireplaces, thick walls, and all the windows have shutters (and mozzi nets) but very comfortable, elegant and cosy. have a look at the web site for more info.

Rooms vary in size, but room 303 had a huge comfortable bed, crisp linen sheets, antiques and Persian cushions to add colour. A wide screen tv and wifi are additional luxuries. The room has a cute terrace with sunloungers. The large bath is perfect for a long soak, especially with their lovely bath salts and thick fluffy towels. For winter stays the room is heated and very snug.

The food is delicious, the Christmas Eve meal was served beautifully and each course had a wine to match. Hannes, the owner, painstakingly described each dish and the wines. We appreciated the care he and his chefs took to make sure we enjoyed the meal and our stay,

We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitafiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews