We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casa del Maco
Ranked #2 of 7 Benissa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Past weekend we stayed at casa del maco both the staff, a very friendly belgium couple as their employies were fantastic. The hotel is situated in a peacefull green area and the rooms are very nice. We are very spoiled and have seen a lot of good hotels all arround the world but casa del maco is PERFECT aspecially when price meets quality. The michelinstar restaurant is excellent !! We'll meet again Manu thanks, grt machiel from Holland

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Machiel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Regarding our recent stay at Casa del Maco, I would like to say what a wonderful, all-round experience it was for both Jayne and I!
Despite the fact that we live in nearby Altea, the short drive took us from one world into another. The peace and tranquility, together with the beautiful surroundings were and are fantastic. The room (505) was equal to the exterior.
Believe me when I say that the 'Romance & Gastronomy' package we chose was worth every penny (centimo). The food was almost certainly some of the finest I have ever tasted in my 67 years. Jayne, an accomplished cook, agrees with me on this one.
The occasion of our visit was to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. A fabulous choice of venue!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were lucky to have a two night break paid for by friends. The room was spacious, clean and well furnished with a jacuzzi bath and a tassimo coffee maker - and chocolates on the turned down bed. But the highlight was the dinner, quite possibly the best restaurant food we have eaten, definitely so in Spain. The food was perfectly cooked and the attention to detail immaculate. If you want to have a special meal in a special hotel with brilliant staff then do go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Excellent high class hotel for the pleasure seeker! If you're looking for some peace and tranquility in a great setting with an excellent restaurant, you've come to the right place in Casa Del Maco!

The food is marvellous, the staff very helpful and the pool provides cooling down in the stunning surroundings of the Benissa hills! The weather is nearly always nice and the hotel is only a 10 minute drive away from the beach and cosy Calp! Will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatthiasG90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

John and I have recently returned from our third stay at Casa del Maco this year, 2013. Once again we were so wonderfully looked after by Hannes, Barbara and all their team. Our room - 303 - was so comfortable and we had our own private balcony which had a lovely outlook. Breakfast every morning by the Poolside was served either by Patricia or Pippa (may have got this spelling wrong) and in the evenings we always had the most delicious dinner accompanied by excellent wines.

We have been dining at Casa del Maco for the last six years but due to my selling my apartment this year we took the opportunity to stay at Casa del Maco while we carried out all the various legalities.

We will be back in 2014, it truly is a delightfully peaceful place to stay and so easily accessible for the various beaches and ports nearby.

Room Tip: Select Room 303
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tessadog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We have stayed at Casa del Maco three times now and it just gets better each time. The patio garden and swimming pool area is a delightful haven of tranquility with views towards Calpe Bay. The staff couldn't be more helpful, thoughtful and attentive and one is made to feel special and welcome.The rooms are a joy with superbly comfortable beds and well appointed. The decor is charming stylishly rustic. Although the menu is pricey, the cuisine is fabulous, a gastronomic treat and beautifully presented.

Room Tip: We were very happy in 202.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Love this hotel - almost the only people staying there and well looked after by everyone, this hotel have us a lovely two day luxury break in the middle of our June sojourn in Spain. The hotel is beautifully laid out with lots of trees and a great, long pool, lots of tables and chairs and al fresco dining. The food is extraordinarily good - some of the best I have have had anywhere. Cant fault the place - go and enjoy, but do bring the big wallet, because it ain't cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaelbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benissa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Al Zaraq
Hotel Al Zaraq
#3 of 5 in Benissa
26 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fincahotel Cases de Sant Jaume
4.6 mi away
Hotel Swiss Moraira
Hotel Swiss Moraira
#1 of 4 in Moraira
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Madrugada
Hotel La Madrugada
#1 of 5 in Benissa
74 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hostal Fonda Maria
Hostal Fonda Maria
#4 of 11 in Benissa
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Maco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Maco

Address: Partida Pou Roig 15, 03720, Benissa, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Benissa
Price Range: £75 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa del Maco 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Alicante and Valencia, on the Costa Blanca, you will find Casa del Maco, an oasis of tranquility. This charming hotel of 5 rooms, each with its own decoration is seated at the foot of the Sierra Bernia, and is surrounded by coniferous forest and vineyards, olive and almond trees, overlooking the blue of the Mediteranean sea. The owners Hannes & Barbara are more than happy to welcome you for a romantic evening, a relaxing weekend, or a satisfying holiday. Together with the talented team of Casa Del Maco, they will do their utmost to let you enjoy the best of what the Costa Blanca can offer. As well in the restaurant full of atmosphere, on the sun-drenched garden terrace as in the pleasant hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casa del Maco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing