We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 star to 5 Star in 10 mins....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Hotel Marina Tower
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nacka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I made a last minute booking for a Superior Room with sea view, and due to the Long weekend rush the room I got was with a partial view. After checkin, I provided this feedback to the front desk and they more than compensated in 10 mins...It seems like the pictures shown on Booking website is not as per actuals (tip). I agree with the earlier review that the service level is not consistent and depends on who is in charge at a particular time. For a place so remote, I expect nothing short of exceptional service ( I am pampered by Asian hotels )....I recommend this place to get away from the busy world... Try their Spa...But be aware that there is an entry price to the pool as well ( again the website missed informing this but I did not care)...the breakfast includes all that you wish for after a few laps in the pool....

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ajay9252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Excellent place to stay for business.

Good quality rooms - clean, comfortable and equipped with all the latest tech gizmos.

Very friendly staff.

Hotel is located just next to the "seaside".

Do take a note that if you want to dine somewhere else than at the hotel it requires you either to catch a taxi or to walk quite some distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trav_Blogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

A group of us stayed for our granddaughter's christening. We had a brilliant time. All the staff were fantastic and so helpful. One of our party left a dress behind but Emma from the hotel very kindly sorted it out and it was posted on to us in England. My sister used the pool which she said was amazing. The rooms were so comfortable.The bus into Stockholm was so easy to use. We can't imagine choosing another hotel. Thank you to all the staff for a great time.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeandjanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

About 10 minutes by car; 25 minutes by bus from central Stockholm. Would recommend without a car as water transport is an option during the Summer.
Beautiful pool and leisure facilities. Although busy plenty of room at self-service buffet breakfast. Other meal options looked excellent although we ate in Stockholm during our stay.
Pleasant staff and very helpful regarding assistance and advise.
Can't beat the location for waterside views; large cruise ships will pass and envy you staying in such a terrific hotel

Room Tip: No 53 route.- get off at Saltsjöqvarn. Poorly signposted but left off the bus and right after the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricoh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Totally wonderful hotel, i love it. never we want to sleep on another hotel. So peaceful relax pool, we swim on the mornings <3 ,and perfect With the boat to the city outside the hotel entré. hotel people was very nice and helpful With everything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I love Elite Hotels and have stayed many nights over the last five-six years, partly do to the great Elite membership benefits.
Marina Towers – although a bit out of the city center – is located right on the water. The view from the front facing rooms, is excellent. Service is a bit inconsistent, highly dependent on who´s at work. Some staff members offer exceptional service, others seem clueless. An annoying problem and clearly a management and/or training issue.
Restaurant is good. Great menu and wine list.
See you there!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the water – its a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Liked the place - Had a mix of the quietness needed from the city and at the same time was connected to it via a simple ferry ride. If you are looking for a quite place at an approachable distance from the city then this should be a good place stay in. This place is right in front of the water so needless to say it would make a great location in summer.

Cons : Rooms did not have a tea / coffee maker .

Pros : Nice Spa

Room Tip: Water View Room Only ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KunalChaudhary82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacka
Hotel J
#1 of 3 in Nacka
700 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,176 reviews
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#41 of 154 in Stockholm
2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,340 reviews
Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Marina Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Marina Tower

Address: 25 Saltsjoeqvarns Kaj, Nacka 131 71, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Nacka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nacka
Price Range: £106 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elite Hotel Marina Tower 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Hotel Marina Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Marina Tower Stockholm County, Sweden - Nacka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing