We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View at Waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elite Hotel Marina Tower
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
1 review
“Beautiful View at Waterfront”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Friendly atmosphere, beautiful to take breakfest at waterfront, you can observe Cruise ships, Good Bus Connection to city
Ship Traffic to City is starting in direct front of the hotel, nice bar in the evening

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sabine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    432
    96
    32
    16
See reviews for
213
536
31
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We were prepared to it all, had read about it and knew about the distance to the city etc. But overall we were satisfied. The hotel was full but we didnt feel like breakfast was a problem. The few times we needed the reception we had to wait for 1/2 before us, not a problem. the hotel isnt a full "kids friendly" concept but not the opposite. We found it very charming to take boat to the city or even bus but the weather was perfect while we were there. The room was spacious. the food at the restaurante was good but we only ate there the first night as it wasnt a too kids friendly environment and was pricey. the neighbor restaurant called Boule & Bersa had perfect relax lounges and the food was delicious !

Room Tip: The superior room had enough space for 3 in master bed and a baby bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GissBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel has a lot of rooms and when packed the breakfast is a nightmare. Apart from the "artificial" scrumbled fish-tasting eggs its rich and lots of stuff to eat. The rooms are clean and nice, sleeping was good. The hotel is in Nacka, which is a good half an hour to walk to the old city. You can take a boat but everything costs, even the shuttle from and to the hotel in the evening. But even more costly is the Spa. As a hotel guest you have to pay 95 SEK during the week and a 195 SEK at the weekend, which is a shame. I guess they try to avoid the families taking over. It was okay, but wouldnt go there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was fabulous!
Altho don't pay for a room with a water view, our window was tiny and I had to stand on a chair to see out of it.
Breakfast was one of the best I've ever had while staying in a hotel.
Ferry is right at the front door so travel into the heart of everything is very easy. The bus to the airport shuttle bus is also very close.
The woman who checked us in wasn't very good (think she had just had a bad day) but all other staff were great.
If I ever go back to Stockholm I would def stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kellie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Waking up to see an ocean liner sail past your window was a spectacular view never to be forgotten. The bedroom and bathroom were sleek and comfortable, like other comments, the breakfasts were the best....good healthy food and the blueberry "soup" divine. Dinner was also very good. Staff were very nice and of great assistance with tour directions to the city via the ferry. A nice place to come back to after the crowds.

Room Tip: A room with a water view, although probably a little more in price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Imagine sitting by the sea having your breakfast, looking out over an awakening Stockholm. When you feel ready for it, jump on one of the boats that take you in to central of city, or if you prefer, take the boat the other direction and visit other parts of Stockholm that are really nice to reach by boat. I actually live in Stockholm but had a stay for my self at the Elite Marina Tower as a present from my partner, which was by the time really well needed. The hotel was by then just opened. It was truly fabulous. The breakfast buffé is amazing, I could go there forever and eat all the great stuff that were presented. We actually visit the hotel from one time to another just for the joy of having their breakfast, as we live quite close. I slept like a baby in the wonderful beds. The best was probably the bathtub - for me who doesn't enjoy bathing I actually even did take a bath - which says alot about how good I found it. I had a great room at the 5th floor with view against Gröna Lund. This is for sure a place I intend to go back to. (The date is not correct, since I stayed here just when the hotel openend, and I write my review some years after, but I still remember the visit as if it would have been yesterday). The only reason for me not scoring the full points is that the spa wasn't opened by then, but it is now, and I haven't had the option to try it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel almost a week and I really enjoyed it.

The hotel is very attractive, wonderful building with excellent view. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and spacious. Food is delicious, breakfast great. Only there is not much of the tea variety for the breakfast tea lovers. Coffee is also not the best, rather usual Swedish long coffee.

The location, although not in central Stockholm is actually really good. It is a walking distance from Sodermalm. It took me 30 minutes to walk there in the night. Bus that takes you to the central station is just behind the hotel, for those who like boats - there is a boat stop just in front of the hotel.

The location may be not that great for those who want to party in Stockholm and want to be in the center of the city. It is silent, with no restaurants or cafes around.

I was very excited to see the hotel has a spa and gym, but it appeared that even the guests need to pay additional per each visit. I ended up not going at all, so cannot really comment on the quality of the spa. Instead I went for run on the shore and the area is really good for a short up to 5 km run.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for business events and for those who love nature and do not mind commuting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mademmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nacka
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 154 in Stockholm
1,627 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 154 in Stockholm
1,297 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#23 of 154 in Stockholm
3,509 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Marina Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Marina Tower

Property: Elite Hotel Marina Tower
Address: 25 Saltsjoeqvarns Kaj, Nacka 131 71, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Nacka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nacka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elite Hotel Marina Tower 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Elite Hotel Marina Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Marina Tower Stockholm County, Sweden - Nacka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing